Mithra Pharmaceuticals receives the 2014 Caïus cultural sponsorship award

Caïus competitions

Since 1989, ASBL Prométhéa has been organising yearly Caïus competitions aiming to reward sponsors in Wallonia and Brussels, which support projects, organisations and institutions in the field of culture and heritage. This support can be financial, logistical, material, technological or human in nature. Prométhéa encourages and facilitates meetings between the corporate milieu and the world of culture and heritage, and also guides businesses in their sponsorship strategies.

This year will be the first time the Caïus awards are granted in seven categories: business sponsorship, cultural sponsorship, social sponsorship, heritage sponsorship, first sponsorship, sponsorship tradition and innovation sponsorship.

Mithra Pharmaceuticals is receiving a Caïus cultural sponsorship award for its “bold long-term commitment, which guarantees the quality and sustainability of the “Jazz à Liège” music festival, chaired this year by Gilles Ledure, Managing Director of Flagey.

Mithra Jazz à Liège

Mithra makes it a point of honour to broaden the horizons of its actions at both national and international level. The long-term partnership between Mithra Pharmaceuticals and “Jazz à Liège” is a good example of this approach.

“Our partnership with Jazz à Liège began in 2013. It offers the festival the financial support and stability it needs to expand beyond its regional scope, and to achieve its ambitions in terms of quality and diversity”, explains François Fornieri, CEO of Mithra Pharmaceuticals. The benefit of this partnership was apparent during the 2014 edition, notably due to the striking increase in the number of festival-goers (25%), and also due to the presence of must-see names in the jazz world, such as Paolo Conte, Archie Shepp, Paolo Fresu, Kenny Garrett, Kenny Barron and Dave Holland. Like Mithra, Jazz à Liège also uses its pure Liège roots as a springboard for its international ambitions. “The philosophy of the festival, which is namely to make jazz accessible to a larger audience, 100% coincides with our own strategy to make our pharmaceutical solutions accessible to all women throughout the world”.

Mithra Pharmaceuticals reçoit le prix Caïus du mécénat culturel 2014

Concours des Caïus

Depuis 1989, l’ASBL Prométhéa organise chaque année le Concours des Caïus visant à récompenser les entreprises mécènes en Wallonie et à Bruxelles qui, soutiennent des projets, des organisations et des institutions dans le domaine culturel et patrimonial.. Ce soutien peut être financier, mais aussi logistique, matériel, technologique ou humain. Prométhéa encourage et facilite les rencontres entre le milieu des entreprises et le monde culturel et patrimonial, mais elle accompagne aussi les entreprises dans leur stratégie de mécénat.

 Cette année marque la toute première édition où les Caïus sont décernés dans sept catégories : le mécénat d’entreprise, le mécénat culturel, le mécénat sociétal, le mécénat du patrimoine, le premier mécénat, la tradition de mécénat et le mécénat de l’audace.

Mithra Pharmaceuticals se voit récompensée d’un Caïus du mécénat culturel pour son « engagement à long terme audacieux et qui assure la qualité et la durabilité du festival de musique « Jazz à Liège ».

Mithra Jazz à Liège

Mithra met un point d’honneur à élargir les horizons de ses actions au niveau national mais aussi international. Le partenariat à long terme entre Mithra Pharmaceuticals et « Jazz à Liège » en est un bon exemple.

« Notre partenariat avec Jazz à Liège a débuté en 2013. Il offre au festival le soutien financier et la stabilité dont il a besoin pour dépasser sa dimension régionale et réaliser ses ambitions en matière de qualité et de variété », explique François Fornieri, CEO de Mithra Pharmaceuticals. L’apport bénéfique de cette collaboration s’est exprimé dès l’édition 2014, notamment par l’augmentation criante du public (25 %), mais aussi par la présence de noms incontournables dans le monde du jazz comme Paolo Conte, Archie Shepp, Paolo Fresu, Kenny Garrett, Kenny Barron et Dave Holland. Tout comme Mithra, Jazz à Liège utilise aussi son ancrage purement liégeois comme tremplin pour ses ambitions internationales. « La philosophie du festival, à savoir de rendre le jazz accessible à un plus large public, coïncide à 100 % avec notre stratégie propre pour rendre nos solutions pharmaceutiques accessibles à toutes les femmes dans le monde ».