Mithra Pharmaceuticals to Host Investor Day Event on June 29th, 2016 in Brussels

Liège, Belgium 25 May 2016 –  Mithra announces that it will host its Investor Day event on June 29th 2016 in Brussels from 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM in the attendance of the CEO François Fornieri, Jean-Michel Foidart as a member of the Scientific Committee and other Mithra executives.

Read the Press Release

Inauguration of the Mithra CDMO on September 30, 2016, Three Months Ahead of Schedule; a Milestone That Bodes Well for GMP Approvals

  • Mithra announces the official opening of its future CDMO on September 30, 2016 in the presence of Mr Jean-Claude Marcourt, Minister for Economy, Industry and Innovation.
  • Phase I of the project, which consists of the production facilities for polymeric forms, implants and sterile injectables, will be operational 3 months ahead of schedule. Mithra also confirms that the construction is on track to be completed within the allocated budget.
  • Mithra invites interested people to save the date and to register for this significant step in its development by sending an e-mail to investorrelations@mithra.com.

Liège, Belgium 18 May 2016 – Mithra announces that the inauguration of its future R&D and production platform, Mithra CDMO, will take place on September 30, 2016 in Flémalle. By then, the construction of Phase I buildings will be completed, 3 months ahead of schedule and within the allocated budget. In September 2016, the CDMO will host the production of first technical batches of the product candidate Myring, a combined hormonal contraceptive vaginal ring made of ethylene vinyl acetate copolymers (EVA).

Read the Press Release

Mithra Enrols its First 5 Patients for the Donesta® Phase II Clinical Study MIT-DO0001-C201

Liège, Belgium 13 May 2016 –  Mithra Pharmaceuticals, a company dedicated to Women’s Health, announces today the enrolment of its first 5 patients in Poland for its Phase II clinical trial MIT-Do0001-C201 (E4Relief) for Donesta®, its Estetrol-based product candidate in the menopause indication. This enrolment is in line with the envisaged timing and objectives, as it was planned for H2 2016, as already announced in Mithra’s IPO Prospectus.

Read the Press Release

Mithra Launches Manufacturing of Myring First Technical and Clinical Batches

Liège, Belgium 10 May 2016 –  Mithra announces that the production of the first technical and clinical batches of Myring, a combined hormonal contraceptive vaginal ring made of ethylene vinyl acetate copolymers (EVA), has started within its external CMO (Macors). These clinical batches will be used in the bioequivalence study.

Read the Press Release

Mithra Recognized by the Scientific Community: the Contraception Journal Publishes a Scientific Article About E4 (Estetrol) FIESTA Phase II Study

  • Mithra Pharmaceuticals announces today the publication of a scientific article based on the results of the E4 FIESTA Phase II study of its estetrol-based product candidate Estelle®, a combined oral contraceptive composed of 15 mg Estetrol (E4) and 3 mg Drospirenone (DRSP).
  • The article describes the bleeding pattern and cycle control observed with different E4 combinations.
  • The published results are very interesting for the scientific community as they demonstrate the good bleeding profile of the Estetrol-based product candidate Estelle®, which will be confirmed in the coming phase 3 studies.

Liège, Belgium, 4 May 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals announces today that an article has been published in the peer-reviewed Contraception Journal. The published results of the E4 FIESTA Phase II study are particularly encouraging for the imminent launch of the Phase III studies.

Read the Press Release

Mithra’s European Advisory Board for Estelle Will Meet During the ESC Congress (European Society of Contraception) in Basel on May 4th 2016

  • Mithra has set up a scientific committee composed of international experts to support the last development steps of Estelle®, its contraceptive product candidate based on Estetrol.
  • The European or American scientific committees, set up by Mithra and its own scientific committee, are aimed at gathering impressions and recommendations from the international experts in the contraception field. These committees will be moderated by Mitchell Creinin, global expert in contraception of the Davis University in Sacramento, California.
  • During the ESC (European Society of contraception) held in Basel from May 5th to 7th, 2016, Mithra will gather its experts and practitioners board and will present the last results of the project Estelle to the scientific community during a symposium entitled “Estelle, new contraceptive pill with fetal estrogen, Estetrol”

Liège, Belgium, 3 May 2016 – In order to support the last development steps and to prepare its candidate product for a future introduction on the market, Mithra set up an international and European advisory committee. Composed of 7 international European experts in gynecology, this committee will advise Mithra on its development, but also on the clinical relevance and the added value of Estetrol in the contraception field. These Key Opinion Leaders will work with Mithra in order to confront development plans with market needs. The next committee meeting is planned on May 4th in Basel, Switzerland, during the ESC Congress (European Society of contraception and Reproductive Health) and will be moderated by Mitchell Creinin, a world expert in contraception.

Read the Press Release

Mithra Pharmaceuticals organise son Investor Day le 29 juin 2016 à Bruxelles

Liège, Belgique, 25 mai 2016 –  Mithra Pharmaceuticals annonce qu’elle organisera son événement Investor Day le 29 juin 2016 à Bruxelles de 8:30 à 17:30 en présence du CEO François Fornieri, de Jean-Michel Foidart en tant que membre du Comité Scientifique ainsi que d’autres membres du Management Exécutif de Mithra.

 Lire le communiqué de presse

Inauguration du Mithra CDMO le 30 septembre 2016, soit trois mois plus tôt que prévu ; une nouvelle de bon augure pour l’agrément GMP

  • Mithra annonce l’inauguration officielle de son futur CDMO le 30 septembre 2016 en présence de Mr Jean-Claude Marcourt, Ministre de l’économie, de l’industrie et de l’innovation.
  • La Phase I du projet, à savoir l’infrastructure destinée à la fabrication de formes de polymères, d’implants et d’injectables stériles, sera opérationnelle 3 mois avant l’échéance. Mithra confirme également que les travaux seront finalisés dans le respect du budget prévu.
  • Mithra lance un « Save the date » et invite les personnes intéressées à participer à cette étape importante pour l’entreprise via l’adresse mail suivante : investorrelations@mithra.com.

Liège, Belgique, 18 mai 2016 – Mithra annonce que l’inauguration de son futur centre de développement et de production, Mithra CDMO, aura lieu le 30 septembre 2016 à Flémalle. D’ici là, l’ensemble des bâtiments devant accueillir la Phase I du CDMO seront entièrement construits, soit 3 mois plus tôt qu’initialement prévu et dans le respect du budget alloué. En septembre 2016, le CDMO accueillera la production des premiers lots techniques du produit candidat Myring, un anneau vaginal contraceptif hormonal combiné à base de copolymères d’éthylène-acétate de vinyle (EVA).

Lire le communiqué de presse

Mithra recrute les 5 premiers sujets de son étude clinique de phase II Donesta® – MIT-DO0001-C201

Liège, Belgique, 13 mai 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals, société spécialisée dans la santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui le recrutement des 5 premiers sujets en Pologne pour son essai de Phase II MIT-Do0001-C201 (E4Relief) pour Donesta®, un produit candidat à base d’Estetrol dans le domaine de la ménopause. Ce recrutement est conforme à l’agenda et aux objectifs fixés puisqu’il était prévu en H2 2016 dans le prospectus.

Lire le communiqué de presse

Mithra lance la production des premiers lots techniques et cliniques de Myring

Liège, Belgique, 10 mai 2016 – Mithra annonce que la production des premiers lots techniques et cliniques de Myring, un anneau vaginal contraceptif hormonal combiné à base de copolymères d’éthylène-acétate de vinyle (EVA), a démarré au sein de son CMO externe (Macors). Ces lots cliniques seront utilisés pour l’étude de bioéquivalence.

 Lire le communiqué de presse

Mithra reconnue par la communauté scientifique : le Contraception Journal publie un article scientifique sur l’étude de Phase II FIESTA sur l’Estetrol (E4)

  • Mithra Pharmaceuticals annonce aujourd’hui la publication d’un article scientifique sur les résultats de l’étude de Phase II E4 FIESTA concernant Estelle®, son produit candidat à base d’Estetrol, un contraceptif oral combiné composé de 15 mg d’Estetrol (E4) et de 3 mg de Drospirenone (DRSP).
  • Cet article décrit le profil de saignement et le contrôle du cycle lors de la prise orale de différentes combinaisons d’E4.
  • Les résultats publiés sont particulièrement intéressants pour la communauté scientifique puisqu’ils démontrent le bon profil de saignements du produit candidat à base d’Estetrol, Estelle®. Un profil qui sera confirmé dans les prochaines études de Phase III.

Liège, Belgique, 4 mai 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals annonce aujourd’hui la publication d’un article dans la revue spécialisée Contraception Journal. Les résultats de l’étude de Phase II E4 Fiesta sont particulièrement encourageants en amont du lancement imminent des études de Phase III.

Lire le communiqué de presse

Mithra organisera son Advisory Board européen pour Estelle dans le cadre de l’ESC (European Society of Contraception) à Bâle le 4 mai 2016

  • Mithra a mis sur pied un comité scientifique composé d’experts internationaux afin d’accompagner les dernières étapes du développement d’Estelle®, son produit candidat à base d’Estetrol dans le domaine de la contraception.
  • Les comités scientifiques européens ou américains constitués par Mithra et son conseil scientifique ont pour objectif de rassembler les impressions et les recommandations des experts internationaux dans le domaine de la contraception. Ils seront modérés par Mitchell Creinin, un expert mondial en contraception de l’Université Davis à Sacramento, Californie.
  • Dans le cadre de l’ESC (European Society of Contraception) organisé à Bâle du 5 au 7 mai 2016, Mithra réunira son board d’experts-praticiens et présentera à la communauté scientifique les derniers résultats du projet Estelle lors d’un symposium intitulé « Estelle, nouvelle pilule contraceptive à base d’oestrogène foetal, l’Estetrol »

Liège, Belgique, 3 mai 2016 – Afin d’accompagner les dernières étapes de son développement et préparer son produit candidat  à une entrée future sur le marché,  Mithra a mis en place un comité consultatif international et européen. Composé de 7 experts internationaux européens en gynécologie, ce comité conseillera Mithra sur son développement mais également la pertinence clinique et la valeur ajoutée de l’Estetrol en contraception. Ces Key Opinion Leaders collaboreront avec Mithra afin de confronter les plans de développement aux besoins du marché. Le prochain comité est prévu le 4 mai à Bâle, en Suisse, durant le Congrès ESC (European Society of Contraception and Reproductive Health) et sera modéré par Mitchell Creinin, un expert mondial en contraception.

Lire le communiqué de presse