First Patient Screened for the European Product Candidate Estelle® (E4/DRSP) Phase III Clinical Study: the Phase III Has Started in Europe Ahead of Schedule

Liège, Belgium 30 June 2016 – Mithra announces today that the first patient has been screened for enrolment in the European Phase III clinical trials for its Estetrol-based product candidate Estelle® (E4/DRSP). The screening of this first patient marks the launch of the Estelle® (E4/DRSP) Phase III clinical trial in Europe.

Read the press release

Mithra Pharmaceuticals Hosts its 2016 Investor Day and Reaffirms its Strategy for the Upcoming Years

Brussels, Belgium 29 June 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals hosts its 2016 Investor Day today in Brussels. Through interviews with the CEO François Fornieri, members of the Executive Management and of the Scientific Committee, Mithra provides an update on its strategy and business model, as well as on its Research and Development projects one year after its Initial Public Offering.

Read the press release

Mithra Signs a License and Supply Agreement with Gedeon Richter for its product Tibelia® in 6 European Territories

Liège, Belgium 28 June 2016 – Mithra announces that it signed a non-exclusive License and Supply Agreement with the Hungarian company Gedeon Richter for its product Tibelia®. Under the terms of this contract, Mithra grants Gedeon a non-exclusive license for the commercialization of Tibelia® in Italy, Switzerland, Spain, Germany, Belgium and Luxembourg.

Read the press release

Mithra Signs an LOI for the Japanese and ASEAN Rights on Estetrol in Women’s Health with the Market Leader in Japan, Fuji Pharmaceuticals

  • LoI between Mithra and Fuji, market leader in Japan, for Estetrol-based products in Women’s Health; multiple indications to be determined in common agreement
  • Japanese clinical trials to be conducted and financed by Fuji
  • Potential milestones in the double-digit million EUR range

Liège, Belgium 24 June 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals is pleased to announce it has signed a Letter of Intent with Fuji Pharmaceuticals to work towards a broad partnership on Estetrol in women’s health, in multiple indications to be determined in common agreement. Both parties intend to finalize their partnership in an agreement before the end of this year. This important partnership (involving investments and potential milestones in the double-digit million range) between Mithra and Fuji Pharmaceuticals, the market leader in Women’s Health in Japan, validates Mithra’s strategy of seeking out the Women’s Health leaders in markets around the world.

Read the press release

Première patiente présélectionnée pour l’étude clinique européenne de Phase III du produit candidat Estelle® (E4/DRSP) : la phase III est lancée en Europe plus tôt que prévu

Liège, Belgique, 30 juin 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals annonce aujourd’hui que la première patiente a été présélectionnée pour le recrutement de son étude européenne de Phase III du produit candidat à base d’Esterol, Estelle® (E4/DRSP). La présélection de cette première patiente marque le lancement de l’étude clinique de Phase III pour Estelle® (E4/DRSP) en Europe.

Lire le communiqué de presse

Mithra tient sa journée investisseurs 2016 et réaffirme sa stratégie pour les années à venir

Bruxelles, Belgique, 29 juin 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals tient aujourd’hui sa journée investisseurs à Bruxelles. Au travers d’interviews avec le CEO François Fornieri ainsi qu’avec des membres du Management Exécutif et du Comité Scientifique, Mithra fera le point sur son plan stratégique et son business model, ainsi que sur ses projets en Recherche et Développement, un an après son entrée en bourse.

Lire le communiqué de presse

Mithra conclut un accord de licence et d’approvisionnement avec Gedeon Richter pour son produit Tibelia® dans 6 pays européens

Liège, Belgique, 28 juin 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals annonce aujourd’hui la signature d’un accord non-exclusif de licence et d’approvisionnement avec la société hongroise Gedeon Richter pour son produit Tibelia®. Aux termes de ce contrat, Mithra octroie à Gedeon une licence non-exclusive pour la commercialisation de Tibelia® en Italie, en Suisse, en Allemagne, en Belgique et au Luxembourg.

Lire le communiqué de presse

Mithra signe une lettre d’intention pour les droits sur l’Estetrol dans le domaine de la santé féminine au Japon et en Asie du Sud-Est (ASEAN) avec Fuji Pharmaceuticals, leader du marché japonais

  • Lettre d’intention entre Mithra et Fuji, leader du marché japonais, concernant des produits à base d’Estetrol axés sur la santé féminine ; plusieurs indications à déterminer par les deux parties.
  • Études cliniques japonaises conduites et financées par Fuji.
  • Milestones potentiels d’au moins ‘double-digit’ millions d’euros.

Liège, Belgique, 24 juin 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals a le plaisir d’annoncer qu’elle a signé une lettre d’intention avec la société Fuji Pharmaceuticals autour d’un large partenariat sur l’utilisation de l’Estetrol en santé féminine, dans des indications encore à déterminer conjointement par les deux parties. Ce partenariat important (impliquant des investissements et des milestones pouvant atteindre un niveau de ‘double-digit’ en millions d’euros) entre Mithra et Fuji Pharmaceuticals, leader en santé féminine au Japon, confirme la stratégie de Mithra qui cherche des leaders en santé féminine sur les différents marchés du globe.

Lire le communiqué de presse