Mithra Continues to Confirm its Contraception Market Leader Position in Belgium

  • Mithra realized its best selling month in June 2016
  • Mithra remains leader in contraception on the Belgian market (in terms of cycles)
  • Mithra becomes N°2 in terms of value ahead of Organon (MSD)
  • The trend in the market confirms Mithra’s Estetrol-based developments

Liège, Belgium 26 July 2016 – In terms of cycles, Mithra announces that it recorded a 2.8%[3] market share growth compared to June 2015. This represents a significant growth given the 1%[4] decrease recorded on the Belgian contraception market over the same period.

Read the press release

Green Light from FDA for the Launch of Estelle®(E4/DRSP) Phase III Study in the United States

  • Mithra obtains FDA’s approbation for its Investigational New Drug for the Phase III clinical trials of Estelle® (E4/DRSP).
  • This green light paves the way for the clinical trial of Mithra’s Estetrol-based product candidate in contraception in the United States and in Canada.

Read the press release

Canada Approves Clinical Trial Application for Estelle® (E4/DRSP) Phase III Study

Liège, Belgium 20 July 2016 –  Mithra announces today that the Canadian authorities approved its Clinical Trial Application (CTA) for the Phase III study for Estelle® (E4/DRSP), the Estetrol-based product candidate in contraception developed by Mithra. This great news has been received a few weeks after the enrolment of the first patient in the Phase III study in Europe. Mithra should receive a feedback from the American Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in the next few days, as well as ethic committees, representing the last step before the launch of the Phase III study in the United States and in Canada.

Read the press release

Mithra Obtains a Marketing Authorisation for its Own Product Tibelia® in Spain for Which it has Two Commercial Agreements

Liège, Belgium 5 July 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals announces today that it obtained a new Marketing Authorisation for the commercialization of its product Tibelia® (bioequivalent of Livial® developed by Mithra) in Spain.

Read the press release

Mithra Pharmaceuticals continue à s’imposer sur le marché belge de la contraception

  • Mithra réalise son meilleur mois en juin 2016
  • Mithra reste N°1 en contraception sur le marché belge en terme de cycles
  • Mithra devient N°2 en valeur devant Organon (MSD)
  • La tendance du marché conforte Mithra sur ses développements à base d’Estetrol

Liège, Belgique, 26 juillet 2016 – En cycles, Mithra annonce avoir enregistré une croissance de 2,8%[1] en parts de marché comparé au mois de juin 2015 : une croissance importante au vu de la baisse de 1%[2] du marché belge de la contraception sur la même période.

Lire le communiqué de presse

Feu vert de la FDA pour le démarrage de l’étude Phase III d’Estelle®(E4/DRSP) aux USA.

  • Mithra obtient l’approbation de la FDA pour sa demande d’investigation d’un nouveau médicament dans le cadre de l’essai clinique de Phase III d’Estelle® (E4/DRSP).
  • Ce feu vert réglementaire ouvre ainsi la voie à l’essai clinique du produit candidat de Mithra à base d’Estetrol en contraception aux Etats-Unis et au Canada.

Lire le communiqué de presse

Le Canada approuve la demande d’essai clinique de l’étude de Phase III d’Estelle® (E4/DRSP)

Liège, Belgique, 20 juillet 2016 –  Mithra Pharmaceuticals annonce aujourd’hui que les autorités canadiennes ont approuvé la demande d’essai clinique de l’étude de Phase III d’Estelle® (E4/DRSP), le produit candidat à base d’Estetrol développé en contraception par Mithra. Cette bonne nouvelle arrive quelques semaines après le recrutement de la première patiente dans l’étude de Phase III en Europe. Mithra devrait recevoir le feedback de l’Agence américaine du médicament (Food and Drug Administration) dans les prochains jours ainsi que des comités d’éthique, dernières étapes avant le lancement de la Phase III aux Etats-Unis et au Canada.

Lire le communiqué de presse

Mithra obtient une autorisation de mise sur le marché pour son propre produit Tibelia® en Espagne et concretise deux accords commerciaux

Liège, Belgique, 5 juillet 2016 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals annonce aujourd’hui l’obtention d’une nouvelle Autorisation de Mise sur le Marché pour la commercialisation de son produit Tibelia® (bioéquivalent de Livial® développé par Mithra) en Espagne.

Lire le communiqué de presse