Mithra Agrees Exclusive Long-Term License and Supply Agreement with Mayne Pharma to Commercialize Myring in the US

  • Mithra grants its first exclusive license for its vaginal contraception ring, Myring, to Mayne Pharma (ASX: MYX), the second-largest supplier of oral contraceptives in the US market, covering commercialization in the United States
  • As part of the agreement, Mayne Pharma will pay milestones of at least EUR 10.0m following approval by the US FDA
  • Mithra will produce Myring for Mayne Pharma at its Research, Development and Manufacturing facility (Mithra CDMO)

Liège, Belgium 28 February 2017 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, is pleased to announce an exclusive long-term license and supply agreement that extends beyond 10 years with Mayne Pharma, a leading specialty pharmaceutical company, for the commercialization in the United States of Myring, Mithra’s combined hormonal contraceptive vaginal ring made of ethylene vinyl acetate copolymers (EVA). Mayne Pharma is the second largest supplier of oral contraceptive products in the US market.

Mithra Granted EUR 1.9 million in Non-Dilutive Funding

  • Non-dilutive funding granted by the Walloon region
  • Funding to support Estetrol (E4) and complex therapeutics solutions research projects

Liège, Belgium, 13 February 2017, 07.30am CET – Mithra Pharmaceuticals (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company focused on women’s health, today announces that it has been granted EUR 1.9 million in non-dilutive funding from the Walloon Region. The grant follows a decision by the Vice-President and Minister for Economy, Industry, Innovation and New Technologies, Mr Jean-Claude Marcourt.

Mithra Completes Recruitment for European Phase III Estelle® Study

Liège, Belgium, 07 February 2017 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company focused on women’s health, today announces that it has completed recruitment into the Phase III study of its product candidate Estelle®, a combined oral contraceptive based on Estetrol (E4) and Drospirenone (DRSP), in Europe and Russia.

Mithra conclut un accord de licence et d’approvisionnement exclusif avec Mayne Pharma pour la commercialisation de Myring aux Etats-Unis

  • Mithra octroie sa première licence exclusive pour son anneau vaginal contraceptif Myring à Mayne Pharma (ASX : MYX), le deuxième plus grand fournisseur de contraceptifs oraux sur le marché des Etats-Unis, couvrant la commercialisation de Myring aux Etats-Unis.
  • Aux termes de cet accord, Mayne Pharma payera des milestones d’au moins 10 millions d’euros à la suite de l’approbation de la FDA (Food and Drug Agency) aux Etats-Unis.
  • Mithra produira Myring pour Mayne Pharma dans son centre de Recherche, Développement et Production (Mithra CDMO).

Liège, Belgique,  28 février 2017 –  Mithra Pharmaceuticals (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, a le plaisir d’annoncer qu’elle a conclu un accord de licence et d’approvisionnement à long terme sur une période de plus de 10 ans avec Mayne Pharma, une société pharmaceutique spécialisée leader, pour la commercialisation aux Etats-Unis de Myring, un anneau vaginal contraceptif (contraception hormonale combinée) constitué de copolymères d’éthylène-acétate de vinyle (EVA). Mayne Pharma est le second fournisseur le plus important de produits contraceptifs oraux sur le marché américain.

Mithra reçoit EUR 1,9 millions de financement non-dilutif

  • Financement non-dilutif octroyé par la Région wallonne
  • Financement destiné à soutenir les projets de recherche concernant l’Estetrol (E4) et les solutions thérapeutiques complexes

Liège, Belgique, 13 février 2017, 07.30am CET – Mithra Pharmaceuticals (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui qu’elle s’est vue octroyer EUR 1,9 millions d’euros en financement non-dilutif par la Région wallonne. Cette subvention fait suite à une décision du Vice-Président et Ministre de l’Economie, de l’Industrie, de l’Innovation et du Numérique, M. Jean-Claude Marcourt.

Mithra clôture son recrutement pour l’étude européenne de Phase III d’Estelle®

Liège, Belgique, 07 février 2017 – Mithra Pharmaceuticals (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui qu’elle a clôturé le recrutement au sein de son étude de Phase III pour son produit candidat Estelle®, un contraceptif oral combiné à base d’Estetrol (E4) et de Drospirénone, conduite en Europe et en Russie.