Mithra Signs Exclusive License and Supply Agreement with Fuji Pharma for Donesta® in Japan and Asean

  • Fuji Pharma obtains rights to commercialize Donesta®, Mithra’s Hormonal Therapy (HT) product candidate based on Estetrol (E4), in Japan and ASEAN
  • 20-year agreement to generate low double digit million development, regulatory and commercialization milestones plus long-term supply revenues
  • Exclusive License and Supply agreement follows binding term sheet announced in March 2017

Liège, Belgium, 28 June 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, announces that it has signed an exclusive License and Supply Agreement (LSA) with Fuji Pharma, the leader in Women’s Health in Japan, for the commercialization of Donesta® in Japan and ASEAN territories. Donesta® is Mithra’s next generation Hormone Therapy (HT) candidate for which a dose-finding Phase II study is currently ongoing, with top-line results expected late Q1 2018.

Information on the total number of voting rights (denominator)

Liège, Belgium, 27 June 2017 [5:45 pm CET] – Regulated information – In accordance with article 15 of the Act of 2 May 2007 on the disclosure of large shareholdings, Mithra Pharmaceuticals SA announces the following information, following the issuance of 3,112,975 new shares on 23 June 2017 in the framework of the private placement announced by press release of 21 June 2017.

Estelle® Phase IIB Results on Well-Being and Body Weight Published in Leading Peer-Reviewed journal

  • European Journal Of Contraception and Reproductive Health Care publishes article on Phase IIb results of Estelle®, Mithra’s combined oral contraceptive candidate
  • Article reports on Estelle’s® high acceptability, user satisfaction and general well-being in addition to favorable body weight control
  • Estelle® is currently being tested in two large-scale Phase III studies, with top-line results expected in Q3 2018-Q1 2019

Liège, Belgium, 26 June 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, announces that the European Journal of Contraception and Reproductive Health Care, one of the most prestigious peer-reviewed journals in the field, has published an article[1] detailing the acceptability, user satisfaction, well-being and body weight control of Estelle® in the Phase IIb FIESTA study. Estelle® is Mithra’s combined oral contraceptive (COC) candidate, composed of 15 mg Estetrol (E4) and 3 mg drospirenone (DRSP). Estelle® is currently being tested in two Phase III trials in Europe/Russia and in the US/Canada, the results of which should be available in Q3 2018 and Q1 2019, respectively.

[1] Article available online at http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/13625187.2017.1336532

Mithra Successfully Raises €26.1 Million

Liège, Belgium, 21 June 2017, 02:50pm CET – Mithra Pharmaceuticals SA (the ‘Company’ or ‘Mithra’), a company specialized in Women’s Health (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), announces that it has successfully raised €26.1 million in gross proceeds by means of a private placement of new shares via an accelerated bookbuild offering (the “Private Placement”).

Mithra Launches a Capital Increase by Means of a Private Placement via an Accelerated Bookbuild Offering

Liège, Belgium, 21 June 2017 [8.00am CET] – Mithra Pharmaceuticals SA (the ‘Company’ or ‘Mithra’), a company specialized in Women’s Health (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), announces the launch of a capital increase of up to 3,112,975 shares (representing just below 10% of the Company’s shares currently admitted to trading on Euronext Brussels) by means of a private placement via an accelerated bookbuild offering (the ‘Private Placement’).

Mithra Completes Recruitment for Additional Estelle® Safety Study

  • Safety study is part of the development of Estelle®, Mithra’s combined oral contraceptive candidate
  • Aim of the study is to analyze a broad range of safety parameters for Estelle®, including hemostatic, endocrine and metabolic markers

Liège, Belgium, 21 June 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, announces that it has completed recruitment into a safety study to evaluate the effect of Estelle® on endocrine function (thyroid, adrenal), metabolic control (lipid and carbohydrate metabolism) as well as on a broad panel of hemostasic markers. Estelle® is Mithra’s combined oral contraceptive (COC) candidate, composed of 15 mg Estetrol (E4) and 3 mg drospirenone (DRSP). Estelle® is currently being tested in two Phase III trials in Europe/Russia and in the US/Canada, the results of which are expected in Q3 2018 and Q1 2019, respectively.

Mithra Receives Orphan Drug Designation from EMA for E4 in Neonatal Encephalopathy

  • Orphan Drug Designation received from European Medicines Agency for Estetrol (E4) in the treatment of life-threatening Neonatal Encephalopathy
  • Evidence of potential of E4 to address additional indications beyond Women’s Health
  • Preclinical results form basis for potential additional partnerships for E4
Liège, Belgium 9 June 2017 –  Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces that it has received Orphan Drug Designation (ODD) for E4 in Neonatal Encephalopathy (NE). Mithra intends to develop E4 to treat Hypoxic Ischemic Encephalopathy (HIE), a subset of NE which accounts for 50-80% of cases and affects pre-term and new born babies (>36 weeks gestation).

Mithra Signs Exclusive Agreement for Tibelia® in Canada

  • Tibelia® would be the first tibolone-based Hormone Therapy product available in Canada
  • Marketing authorization process is ongoing
  • Tibelia® already marketed in a number of countries through supply and license agreements

Liège, Belgium, 6 June 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, announces that it has signed an exclusive License and Supply Agreement for Tibelia®, its generic version of tibolone for use in Hormone Therapy (HT), with an undisclosed Canadian partner. Tibelia® is a generic version of Livial®.

Mithra signe un accord de licence et d’approvisionnement exclusif avec Fuji Pharma pour Donesta® au Japon et en Asean

  • Fuji Pharma obtient les droits de commercialiser Donesta®, le produit candidat de Mithra en Thérapie Hormonale (HT) à base d’Estetrol (E4), au Japon et en ASEAN.
  • L’accord de 20 ans produira des paiements de futurs milestones à deux chiffres liés au développement, aux aspects réglementaires et à la commercialisation en plus des revenus liés à l’approvisionnement.
  • L’accord de licence et d’approvisionnement exclusif fait suite au term-sheet annoncé en mars 2017

Liège, Belgique, 28 juin 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce qu’elle a signé un accord de licence et d’approvisionnement exclusif avec Fuji Pharma, le leader dans la Santé féminine au Japon, pour la commercialisation de Donesta® sur les territoires de l’ASEAN et du Japon. Donesta® est le produit candidat de Mithra en Thérapie hormonale (HT) de nouvelle génération dont l’étude de recherche de dose de Phase II est actuellement en cours et dont les principaux résultats sont attendus fin Q1 2018.

Information relative au nombre total de droits de vote (dénominateur)

Liège, Belgique, 27 juin 2017 [5:45 pm CET] – Information réglementée – Conformément à l’article 15 de la loi du 2 mai 2007 relative à la publicité des participations importantes, Mithra Pharmaceuticals SA publie les informations suivantes, suite à l’émission le 23 juin 2017 de 3.112.975 nouvelles actions dans le cadre du Placement Privé annoncé par communiqué de presse du 21 juin 2017

Publication des résultats de l’étude Phase IIB d’Estelle® sur le bien-être et le contrôle du poids dans une revue scientifique de premier plan

  • Le European Journal Of Contraception and Reproductive Health Care a publié un article sur les résultats d’Estelle®, le contraceptif oral combiné candidat de Mithra, obtenus lors d’une étude de phase IIb
  • Les données présentées dans cet article apportent des informations quant à la haute acceptabilité d’Estelle®, la satisfaction des utilisatrices et le bien-être général en plus d’un meilleur contrôle du poids
  • Estelle® est actuellement testée dans deux études de phase III à grande échelle, avec des premiers résultats attendus en Q3 2018 et Q1 2019

Liège, Belgique, 26 juin 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce que le European Journal of Contraception and Reproductive Health care, une des revues scientifiques les plus prestigieuses dans le domaine, a publié un article[1] détaillant les données d’acceptabilité, de satisfaction, de bien-être et de contrôle du poids chez les utilisatrices d’Estelle® obtenues au cours de l’étude clinique de phase IIb – l’étude FIESTA. Estelle®, le contraceptif oral combiné (COC) candidat de Mithra, est composé de 15 mg Estetrol (E4) et 3 mg drospirenone (DRSP). Estelle® est actuellement testée dans deux études de phase III en Europe/Russie et aux US/Canada, dont les résultats devraient être disponibles respectivement entre Q3 2018 et Q1 2019.

[1] Article disponible en ligne sur : http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/13625187.2017.1336532

Mithra lève avec succès 26,1 millions d’euros

Liège, Belgium, 21 juin 2017, 02:50pm CET – Mithra Pharmaceuticals SA (la « Société » ou « Mithra »), une société spécialisée dans la santé féminine (Euronext Brussels : MITRA), annonce qu’elle a levé avec succès 26,1 millions EUR brut au moyen d’un placement privé de nouvelles actions par constitution accélérée de livre d’ordres (« le Placement privé »).

Mithra lance une augmentation de capital au moyen d’un placement privé par constitution accélérée de livres d’ordres

Liège, Belgique, 21 juin 2017 [8:00am CET] – Mithra Pharmaceuticals SA (la « Société » ou « Mithra »), une société spécialisée dans la santé féminine (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), annonce le lancement d’une augmentation de capital pouvant aller jusqu’à 3 112 975 actions (représentant tout juste moins de 10 % des parts de la Société actuellement cotées à la bourse Euronext Brussels) au moyen d’un Placement privé avec une procédure de bookbuilding (constitution d’un livre d’ordres) accéléré (le « Placement privé »).

Mithra clôture le recrutement pour l’étude de sécurité complémentaire d’Estelle®

  • Cette étude de sécurité fait partie du développement d’Estelle®, le candidat contraceptif oral combiné de Mithra
  • Cette étude a pour objectif d’évaluer une vaste gamme de paramètres d’innocuité, notamment des marqueurs métaboliques, endocriniens et hémostatiques

Liège, Belgique, le 21 juin 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce la clôture du recrutement au sein d’une étude de sécurité visant à évaluer l’incidence d’Estelle® sur différents systèmes endocriniens (thyroïde, surrénal), sur l’équilibre métabolique (métabolisme des lipides et glucides) ainsi que sur un large panel de marqueurs de l’hémostase[1]. Estelle®, produit candidate de Mithra, est un contraceptif oral combiné (COC) composé de 15 mg d’estétrol (E4) et de 3 mg de drospirénone (DRSP). Estelle® fait actuellement l’objet de deux essais de Phase III en Europe et Russie ainsi qu’aux États-Unis et au Canada. Les résultats de ces essais sont attendus pour le troisième trimestre 2018 et le premier trimestre 2019 respectivement.

Mithra reçoit la désignation de médicament orphelin de l’agence européenne des médicaments (EMA) pour E4 dans le cadre de l’encéphalopathie néonatale 

  • Mithra annonce aujourd’hui l’obtention de la désignation de Médicament Orphelin de l’Agence européenne des médicaments (EMA) pour l’utilisation de l’Estetrol (E4) dans le traitement de l’encéphalopathie néonatale.
  • Preuve du potentiel de l’E4 pour d’autres indications que celles spécifiquement liées à la santé féminine
  • Les résultats précliniques constituent une base pour lancer de nouveaux partenariats avec l’E4

Liège, Belgique, 9 juin 2017 –Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui qu’elle a reçu la désignation de Médicament Orphelin pour le développement de l’E4 dans le traitement de l’encéphalopathie néonatale. Mithra a l’intention de développer E4 pour traiter l’encéphalopathie hypoxique ischémique (EHI), un sous-groupe de l’encéphalopathie néonatale qui représente entre 50% à 80% des cas et affecte des nouveaux nés et des bébés presqu’à terme (>36 semaines de gestation).

Mithra signe un accord exclusif pour Tibelia® au Canada

  • Tibelia® serait le premier produit de thérapie hormonale à base de tibolone disponible au Canada
  • Le processus d’autorisation de mise sur le marché est en cours
  • Tibelia® est déjà commercialisé dans un certain nombre de pays via des contrats de licence et d’approvisionnement

Liège, Belgique, 6 juin 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles: MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce qu’elle a signé un accord de licence et d’approvisionnement exclusif pour Tibelia®, sa version générique de tibolone dans le cadre de la Thérapie Hormonale (HT), avec un partenaire canadien non divulgué. Tibelia® est une version générique de Livial®.