Mithra and Adamed Sign Commercialization Agreement for Myring™ in the Czech Republic

  • Mithra grants non-exclusive 10-year license for vaginal contraception ring MyringTM to Adamed for commercialization in the Czech Republic
  • Agreement follows US and Austrian license granted to Mayne Pharma and Gynial, respectively
  • MyringTM to be manufactured at Mithra CDMO

Liège, Belgium, 27 December 2017 –  Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announced a non-exclusive, 10-year license and supply agreement with Adamed Group (Adamed), for the commercialization of MyringTM, Mithra’s combined hormonal contraceptive vaginal ring made of ethylene vinyl acetate copolymers (EVA), in the Czech Republic. Adamed is a Polish pharmaceutical and biotechnology company with a focus on gynaecology. Financial details of the agreement were not disclosed.

Mithra Announces Injectables Agreement with GSP

  • Mithra closes contracts with leading generics player GSP for development and supply of 4 hormonal injectables
  • Contracts should allow for European and US GMP approval of injectable section at Mithra CDMO
  • Strong validation by reputable partner of know-how and capabilities of Mithra CDMO

Liège, Belgium, 14 December 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, today announces an agreement with GSP for the injectables section of the Mithra CDMO. The umbrella agreement comprises the development and production of four products. GSP (Generic Speciality Pharma), based in Northern Dublin (Ireland), is a leading player in generic healthcare products. The company, part of the Alter Pharma group, works with 3rd party manufacturers in a large number of geographies and outlicenses its product portfolio to partners worldwide.

Mithra Finalizes Estelle® Contract with Brazilian Women’s Health Leader Libbs

  • Mithra is eligible for a EUR 20 million upfront milestone payment, with EUR 14 million to be received in 2017
  • 20-year contract grants Libbs an exclusive commercial license as well as manufacturing rights for Estelle® in Brazil, in addition to a cost-effective alternative supply option for key APIs (Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients)
  • Contract forms part of Mithra’s strategy to realize full potential of pipeline programs through global partnerships with leaders in Women’s Health

Liège, Belgium, 11 December 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, is pleased to announce finalization and signature of the contract with Libbs, the Women’s Health leader in Brazil, for an exclusive license to Estelle® in Brazil. This follows the binding Heads of Terms announced in September 2017. Estelle® is Mithra’s novel oral contraceptive product candidate composed of 15 mg Estetrol (E4) and 3 mg drospirenone (DRSP). Estelle® is currently in Phase III trials in the US and Canada as well as in Europe and Russia, with top line results expected in Q3 2018 and Q1 2019, respectively.

Mithra Announces Valorization of French Subsidiary

Liège, Belgium, 7 December 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, today announces that it successfully divested its French affiliate, Mithra France.

Mithra et Adamed signent un accord de commercialisation pour Myring™ en République Tchèque

  • Mithra octroie à Adamed une licence non-exclusive de 10 ans pour la commercialisation de l’anneau vaginal contraceptif MyringTM en République Tchèque
  • Cet accord suit les licences américaine et autrichienne octroyées respectivement à Mayne Pharma et Gynial
  • MyringTM sera fabriqué au Mithra CDMO

Liège, Belgique, 27 décembre 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui la signature d’un accord non-exclusif de licence et d’approvisionnement de 10 ans avec Adamed Group (Adamed) pour la commercialisation en République Tchèque de MyringTM, un anneau vaginal contraceptif (contraception hormonale combinée) constitué de copolymères d’éthylène-acétate de vinyle (EVA). Adamed est une société pharmaceutique et biotechnologique polonaise axée entre autres sur la gynécologie. Les détails financiers de l’accord n’ont pas été divulgués.

Mithra annonce la conclusion d’un accord avec GSP pour les injectables

  • Mithra signe des contrats avec GSP, un acteur majeur dans le secteur des génériques, pour le développement et l’approvisionnement de quatre injectables hormonaux
  • Les contrats devraient permettre la certification GMP européenne et américaine de la section injectables du Mithra CDMO
  • Une validation forte par un partenaire réputé du savoir-faire et des capacités du Mithra CDMO

Liège, Belgique, le 14 décembre 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITHRA), société spécialisée dans la Santé Féminine, annonce aujourd’hui un accord avec GSP concernant la section injectables du Mithra CDMO. L’accord-cadre comprend le développement et la production de quatre produits. GSP (Generic Speciality Pharma), basée à Dublin Nord (Irlande) est un acteur majeur dans le domaine des médicaments génériques. La société, qui fait partie du groupe Alter Pharma, travaille avec des producteurs tiers dans un grand nombre de régions du monde et concède des licences de son portefeuille de produits à des partenaires dans le monde entier.

Mithra finalise le contrat Estelle® avec Libbs, le leader brésilien de la santé féminine

  • Mithra est éligible pour un paiement d’étape initial de 20 millions d’euros, dont 14 millions d’euros à percevoir en 2017
  • Le contrat sur 20 ans accorde à Libbs une licence commerciale exclusive ainsi que des droits de production d’Estelle® au Brésil, en plus d’une source alternative d’approvisionnement rentable pour les API (principes actifs) clés pour Mithra.
  • Le contrat participe de la stratégie de Mithra consistant à concrétiser la totalité du potentiel des programmes du pipeline au travers de partenariats globaux avec des leaders de la santé féminine

Liège, Belgique, le 11 décembre 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la Santé Féminine, a le plaisir d’annoncer la finalisation et la signature du contrat passé avec Libbs, le leader de la Santé Féminine au Brésil, portant sur un droit de licence exclusif pour Estelle® au Brésil. Ceci fait suite au Protocole d’accord contraignant annoncé en septembre 2017. Estelle® est le nouveau produit candidat contraceptif de Mithra, composé de 15 mg d’Estetrol (E4) et de 3 mg de drospirénone (DRSP). Estelle® est actuellement au stade des essais de phase III aux USA et au Canada ainsi qu’en Europe et en Russie, les résultats préliminaires étant attendus respectivement au Q3 2018 et au Q1 2019.

Mithra annonce la valorisation de la filiale française

Liège, Belgique, le 7 décembre 2017 – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la Santé Féminine, annonce aujourd’hui qu’elle a cédé avec succès sa filiale française, Mithra France.