Mithra Applies for Additional Estelle® Patent Based on Positive Hemostasis Data

  • Patent will strengthen and extend the existing Estelle® and E4 intellectual property estate
  • Positive hemostasis data differentiate Estelle® from commonly prescribed combined oral contraceptives

Liège, Belgium, 28 March 2018 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces that it has filed an additional patent application in Europe based on the data generated in the Estelle® hemostasis Phase II substudy. Estelle® is Mithra’s combined oral contraceptive (COC) candidate, composed of 15 mg Estetrol (E4) and 3 mg drospirenone (DRSP), and is currently being tested in two Phase III trials in Europe/Russia and in the US/Canada.

Mithra Announces Completion of Estelle® Cycles Required in Phase III Contraception Studies

  • Estelle® Phase III studies remain on track to report top-line results in Q3 2018 from Europe/Russia and Q1 2019 from US/Canada

Liège, 23 march 2018 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces that the minimum number of female cycles required by regulators in both of the pivotal Phase III Estelle® studies have now been successfully completed. Estelle® is Mithra’s combined oral contraceptive (COC) candidate, composed of 15 mg Estetrol (E4) and 3 mg drospirenone (DRSP), and is currently being tested in two Phase III trials in Europe/Russia and in the US/Canada.

Mithra and Mayne Pharma’s Vaginal Contraceptive Ring Accepted for Filing by FDA

  • Filing acceptance is a key regulatory milestone, confirming time line towards potential launch in the US by Mayne Pharma in H1 201
  • Pending FDA approval, Mithra is eligible for down payment and milestone payments totaling at least EUR 10 million
  • Mithra to produce Myring™ for Mayne Pharma at its CDMO, with substantial annual revenues expected

Liège, Belgium, 20 March 2018 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, is pleased to announce that the Abbreviated New Drug Application (ANDA) for its vaginal ring for contraception has been accepted for filing by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA). The ANDA has been submitted by Mithra’s partner for the US commercialization of the vaginal ring, Mayne Pharma (ASX: MYX). The acceptance by the FDA is an important regulatory step, as it reconfirms the pathway towards launch of the product candidate in H1 2019.

Mithra and Alvogen Sign LSA for Vaginal Contraception Ring in Russia

  • Mithra grants exclusive license for vaginal contraception ring to Alvogen for commercialization in Russia
  • Agreement follows MyringTM licenses[1] closed with Mayne Pharma, Gynial and Adamed for the US, Austria and the Czech Republic, respectively
  • Vaginal ring shall be manufactured at Mithra CDMO

Liège, Belgium, 16 March 2018, 05:45 PM – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announced an exclusive license and supply agreement (LSA) with Alvogen for the commercialization in Russia of Mithra’s contraceptive vaginal ring product candidate made of ethylene vinyl acetate copolymers (EVA). Financial details of the agreement were not disclosed.

Mithra Presents Positive Hemostasis Results at ISGE Conference

  • Analysis across a range of parameters points to limited hemostatic impact for Estelle®, at least comparable to EE/LNG (Melleva®) and much lower than benchmark EE/DRSP (Yaz®)
  • Results corroborate earlier findings and further delineate unique safety profile of Estelle®

Liège, Belgium, March 08, 2018 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, today presents more details of its Phase II hemostasis study of Estelle®, Mithra’s combined oral contraceptive (COC) candidate based on 15 mg E4 (Estetrol) and 3 mg DRSP (drospirenone). The data were presented at the occasion of the Gynaecological Endocrinology Conference (ISGE) in Florence.

Mithra Reports 2017 Annual Results

  • Significant operational progress for highly promising E4 (Estetrol)-based pipeline, including 5th generation oral contraceptive Estelle® and next-generation menopause therapy Donesta®
  • Important commercialization partnerships established with leaders in Women’s Health, including Libbs for Estelle® in Brazil, Fuji Pharma for Donesta® in Japan & ASEAN and Mayne Pharma for Myring™ in the US
  • Strong revenue increase and improved EBIT thanks to accelerating business development activity and solid Benelux operations

Liège, Belgium, 2 March 2018 – 7:30 AM : Mithra Pharmaceuticals (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company focused on Women’s Health, today announces its results for the year ended 31 December 2017, prepared in accordance with IFRS.

Mithra dépose une nouvelle demande de brevet pour Estelle® suite aux données positives sur l’hémostase

  • Ce brevet viendra renforcer et compléter le portefeuille actuel de propriété intellectuelle d’Estelle® et de l’E4
  • Les données positives de l’hémostase d’Estelle® différencient le produit candidat des contraceptifs oraux combinés communément prescrits

Liège, Belgique, 28 Mars 2018 – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce le dépôt d’une nouvelle demande de brevet en Europe à la suite des données générées dans l’étude de Phase II d’Estelle® sur l’hémostase. Estelle®, le produit candidat contraceptif oral combiné (COC) de Mithra composé de 15 mg d’Estetrol (E4) et de 3 mg de drospirénone (DRSP), est actuellement évalué dans deux études de Phase III en Europe/Russie et aux USA/Canada.

Mithra atteint le nombre de cycles d’Estelle® nécessaires dans le cadre des études de contraception de Phase III

  • Les études de Phase III d’Estelle® restent en bonne voie pour une publication des premiers résultats au troisième trimestre 2018 pour l’étude Europe/Russie et au premier trimestre 2019 pour l’étude USA/Canada

Liège, Belgique, le 23 mars 2018 – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce que le nombre minimum de cycles féminins requis par les autorités réglementaires dans les deux études pivots de Phase III d’Estelle® a désormais été effectué. Estelle®, le nouveau produit contraceptif (COC) candidat de Mithra composé de 15 mg d’Estetrol (E4) et de 3 mg de drospirénone (DRSP), fait actuellement l’objet d’études de Phase III en Europe/Russie et aux USA/Canada.

La FDA accepte le dépôt du dossier d’enregistrement de l’anneau contraceptif de Mithra et Mayne Pharma

  • L’acceptation du dépôt est une étape règlementaire clé, confirmant le calendrier visant un lancement potentiel aux USA par Mayne Pharma durant H1 2019
  • En fonction de la date d’approbation par la FDA, Mithra est éligible pour un paiement initial et d’étapes totalisant au moins 10 millions d’EUR
  • Mithra produira Myring™ pour Mayne Pharma dans son CDMO, des revenus annuels substantiels sont attendus


Liège, Belgique, le 20 mars 2018
– Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la Santé Féminine, a le plaisir d’annoncer que le dépôt de la demande abrégée de nouveau médicament (Abbreviated New Drug Application – ANDA) pour son anneau contraceptif a été accepté par la Food and Drug Administration US (FDA). L’ANDA a été déposée par le partenaire de Mithra pour la commercialisation de l’anneau vaginal aux USA, Mayne Pharma (Australian Securities Exchange – ASX : MYX). L’acceptation par la FDA est une étape règlementaire importante, dans la mesure où elle reconfirme le parcours conduisant au lancement du produit candidat en H1 2019.

Mithra et Alvogen signent un accord de licence et d’approvisionnement pour l’anneau de contraception vaginal en Russie

  • Mithra octroie à Alvogen une licence exclusive pour la commercialisation de son anneau vaginal contraceptif en Russie
  • Cet accord suit les licences octroyées s’agissant du produit MyringTM à Mayne Pharma, Gynial et Adamed pour respectivement les Etats-Unis, l’Autriche et la République tchèque
  • Cet anneau vaginal sera fabriqué au Mithra CDMO

Liège, Belgique, 16 mars 2018, 17:45 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui la signature d’un accord exclusif de licence et d’approvisionnement avec Alvogen pour la commercialisation en Russie de l’anneau vaginal contraceptif combiné produit candidat de Mithra, constitué de copolymères d’éthylène-acétate de vinyle (EVA). Les détails financiers de l’accord n’ont pas été divulgués.

Mithra présente des résultats positifs de l’étude hémostase à la conférence ISGE

  • Une étude portant sur un grand nombre de marqueurs indique un impact limité sur les facteurs de l’hémostase pour Estelle®, au moins comparable à l’EE/LNG (Melleva®) et moindre par rapport au benchmark EE/DRSP (Yaz®)
  • Les résultats corroborent les résultats antérieures et renforcent le profil unique de sécurité d’Estelle®

Liège, Belgique, le 8 mars 2018 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, apporte aujourd’hui plus de précisions sur son étude sur l’hémostase de phase II d’Estelle®, le candidat contraceptif oral combiné (COC) de Mithra composé de 15 mg d’estétrol (E4) et de 3 mg de drospirénone (DRSP). Les données ont été présentées à l’occasion de la Conférence de gynécologie endocrinienne (ISGE) à Florence.

Mithra annonce ses résultats annuels 2017 

  • Des progrès opérationnels significatifs dans le portefeuille très prometteur de produits à base d’Estetrol (E4), y compris la pilule contraceptive de 5e génération, Estelle® et la nouvelle génération de thérapie hormonale en ménopause, Donesta®
  • D’importants partenariats de commercialisation établis avec des leaders en santé féminine, comme avec Libbs pour Estelle® au Brésil, Fuji Pharma pour Donesta® au Japon et dans l’ASEAN ainsi que Mayne Pharma pour Myring™ aux États-Unis
  • Forte progression du chiffre d’affaires et amélioration de l’EBIT grâce à l’accélération des opérations de business développement et à l’ancrage des activités au Benelux .

Liège, Belgique, le 2 mars 2018 – 7:30 AM – Mithra Pharmaceuticals (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui ses résultats établis conformément aux normes IFRS pour l’exercice clos le 31 décembre 2017.