Mithra Announces Positive Donesta® Phase IIb Study Achieving Primary Objective and Confirming Promising Safety Profile

  • E4 Relief dose-finding study identifies 15 mg E4 as the optimal minimum dose for effective treatment of VMS (hot flushes)
  • 15 mg E4 demonstrated a meaningful reduction of over 80% in VMS versus baseline, and a statistically significant reduction compared to placebo
  • Safety profile consistent with previous E4 studies confirming Donesta®’s promising hemostatic and lipid profile, as well as an improved quality of life
  • Data strongly support further development of Donesta® as a unique next-generation hormone therapy

Liège, Belgium, 19 April 2018 – 7:30 AM – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, today announces positive topline results from the E4 Relief Phase II study of Donesta® for the treatment of Vasomotor Symptoms (VMS), and in particular hot flushes relief, in post-menopausal women, with the study achieving its primary and key secondary objectives. Donesta® is Mithra’s next-generation hormone therapy (HT) candidate with oral administration of Estetrol (E4).

Mithra releases 2017 Annual Report and invitation to its Ordinary General Shareholders’ Meeting

Liège, Belgium 16 April 2018 7:30 AM: Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, is pleased to announce the publication of its 2017 Annual Report and the invitation to its Ordinary General Shareholders’ meeting.

Annual Report

The Annual Report which outlines Mithra’s achievements in 2017 includes the following information:

  • Overview of Mithra’s R&D pipeline and Letter to Shareholders;
  • Highlights of Mithra’s Strategy and Outlook for 2018;
  • Management Report;
  • Remuneration Report;
  • Financial statements and notes.

François Fornieri, CEO Mithra : “2017 has been a crucial year of progress for Mithra during which we advanced our key clinical programs. These include the pivotal Phase III trials of our innovative 5th generation oral contraceptive, Estelle®, and the Phase II study of Donesta®, our novel candidate for menopausal symptoms. Also, business development activity accelerated significantly, marked by important commercialization contracts, including Libbs for Estelle® in Brazil, Fuji Pharma for Donesta® in Japan and Mayne Pharma for Myring in the US.

We look forward to building on the progress made to date, with important read-outs for both the Donesta® and Estelle® clinical trials during 2018, and the addition of commercial partners for our portfolio in new territories. We are confident that with Donesta® and Estelle®, we have two potential blockbusters in our pipeline that position Mithra for long-term international growth as a transformational leader in Women’s Health.”

Mithra releases its Annual Report in English and French. In case of interpretation differences, the French version will prevail.

The report is available in English and French and can be downloaded on the website investors.mithra.com as a PDF file.

Ordinary General Shareholders’ meeting

The Ordinary General Shareholders’ meeting of Mithra Pharmaceuticals will be held on May 17 2018 at 5:00 PM (CEST) in Liège (Belgium). Mithra is pleased to invite its shareholders.

The notice for the Ordinary General Shareholders’ meeting including a description of the formalities to participate in the Meeting is available on the website investors.mithra.com.

Mithra Signs Principle Agreement for Commercialization of Estelle® in Canada with Women’s Health Specialist Searchlight Pharma

  • Mithra eligible for upfront milestones, recurring revenues and further sales-related payments, for a potential total deal value of at least EUR 50 million
  • With Estelle®, Searchlight aims to further expand its growing footprint in Women’s Health

Liège, Belgium, 12 April 2018 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company specialized in Women’s Health, today announced that it has signed a binding Head of Terms agreement with Searchlight, a rapidly-growing Canadian Women’s Health company, for an exclusive license to commercialize Estelle® in Canada. Estelle® is Mithra’s novel combined oral contraceptive (COC) product candidate currently in pivotal Phase III trials in Europe and Russia as well as in the US and Canada, with top line results expected in Q3 2018 and Q1 2019, respectively.

Mithra annonce que l’étude de Phase IIb Donesta® atteint positivement son objectif primaire et confirme un profil de sécurité prometteur

  • L’étude de sélection de la dose E4 Relief identifie 15 mg d’E4 comme étant la dose minimale optimale pour traiter efficacement les bouffées de chaleur (VMS)
  • La dose de 15 mg d’E4 montre une réduction importante des VMS supérieure à 80 % par rapport au début de traitement ainsi qu’une réduction statistiquement significative par rapport au placebo
  • Le profil de sécurité observé est en ligne avec les données antérieures sur l’E4 et confirme un profil lipidique et hémostatique prometteur pour Donesta®, ainsi qu’une meilleure qualité de vie
  • Les données soutiennent nettement la poursuite du développement de Donesta® comme thérapie hormonale de nouvelle génération

Liège, Belgique, le 19 avril 2018 – 07 :30 AM – Mithra (Euronext Brussels : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, fait part aujourd’hui des premiers résultats positifs de son étude de phase II Donesta® E4 Relief, pour le traitement des symptômes vasomoteurs de la ménopause (VMS), et plus particulièrement le soulagement des bouffées de chaleur chez les femmes ménopausées. Les premiers résultats de cette étude atteignent en effet les objectifs primaires et secondaires. Donesta® est la thérapie hormonale (TH) candidate de nouvelle génération de Mithra par administration orale d’Estetrol (E4).

Mithra publie son rapport annuel 2017 et l’invitation à son Assemblée Générale Ordinaire des actionnaires

Liège, Belgique, 16 avril 2018 – 7h30 –  Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, a le plaisir d’annoncer aujourd’hui la publication de son rapport annuel 2017 ainsi que son invitation à l’Assemblée Générale Ordinaire des actionnaires.

Rapport annuel

Le rapport annuel faisant état des réalisations de Mithra en 2017 contient notamment les informations suivantes :

  • Aperçu du portfolio R&D de Mithra et Lettre aux actionnaires ;
  • Grandes lignes stratégiques et perspectives pour 2018 ;
  • Le rapport annuel;
  • Le rapport de rémunération ;
  • Etats financiers et notes.

François Fornieri CEO Mithra : «  2017 a été une année exceptionnelle pour Mithra au cours de laquelle nous avons réalisé des progrès substantiels dans nos programmes cliniques phares. Ceci inclut les études pivots de la Phase III de notre contraceptif oral de 5e génération, Estelle® et l’étude de Phase II de Donesta®, notre nouveau produit candidat pour le traitement des symptômes de la ménopause. En 2017, l’activité du business development s’est intensifiée avec la conclusion d’importants contrats de commercialisation, notamment avec Libbs pour Estelle® au Brésil, avec Fuji Pharma pour Donesta® au Japon et avec Mayne Pharma pour Myring™ aux États-Unis.

Nous comptons poursuivre ces progrès tout au long de l’année, car nous attendons d’importants résultats pour nos études cliniques Donesta® et Estelle® courant 2018 ainsi que d’autres partenaires commerciaux pour notre portefeuille sur de nouveaux territoires. Nous croyons qu’avec Donesta® et Estelle®, nous avons deux blockbusters potentiels dans notre portefeuille de produits qui positionnent Mithra sur la voie de la croissance internationale à long terme en tant qu’acteur du changement dans le domaine de la santé féminine.« 

Ce Rapport Annuel est disponible en anglais et en français. En cas de différences d’interprétation, la version française fait loi.

Le rapport est disponible en anglais et en français et peut être téléchargé sous format PDF sur le site investors.mithra.com.

Assemblée Générale Ordinaire des actionnaires

L’Assemblée Générale Ordinaire des actionnaires de Mithra se tiendra le jeudi 17 mai 2018 à 17:00 PM (CEST) à Liège (Belgique). Mithra Pharmaceuticals a le plaisir d’y inviter ses actionnaires.

L’avis de convocation pour l’Assemblée Générale contenant aussi les formalités de participation à l’Assemblée est disponible sur le site investors.mithra.com.

Mithra signe un accord de principe pour la commercialisation d’Estelle® au Canada avec le spécialiste en santé féminine Searchlight Pharma

  • Mithra est éligible pour des paiements d’avance et d’étapes, des revenus récurrents et d’autres paiements liés aux ventes, pour une valeur contractuelle totale potentielle d’au moins 50 millions d’EUR
  • Avec Estelle®, Searchlight cherche à renforcer encore davantage sa présence grandissante dans la santé féminine

Liège, Belgique, le 12 avril 2018 – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, a annoncé aujourd’hui la signature d’un accord de principe contraignant avec Searchlight, société canadienne en croissance rapide spécialisée dans la santé féminine, portant sur une licence exclusive de commercialisation d’Estelle® au Canada. Estelle®, le produit contraceptif candidat de Mithra, est actuellement au stade des essais pivot de phase III en Europe et en Russie ainsi qu’aux USA et au Canada. Les résultats préliminaires sont attendus respectivement au troisième trimestre 2018 et au premier trimestre 2019.