Mithra Announces Positive Top-line Results of Estelle® Phase III Oral Contraceptive Study in U.S/Canada

  • Primary efficacy endpoint indicates excellent contraceptive efficacy, with a Pearl Index (PI) of 2.41 per 100 women, in line with expectations
  • Key secondary endpoints achieved, including excellent bleeding profile, cycle control, quality of life and safety and tolerability
  • Data in line with previously announced Phase III trial in EU / Russia confirming Estelle’s®outstanding profile as a novel, next-generation combined oral contraceptive
  • Filing with U.S. and EU regulatory agencies anticipated by year end

Liège, Belgium, 30 January 2019, 07:00 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announced that its Phase III Estelle® study conducted in the United States and Canada successfully met its primary efficacy endpoint.

Efficacy is well in line with expectations, similar to a recently FDA approved combined hormonal contraceptive (Annovera™ PI 2.98 [95% Confidence Interval 2.13-4.06]) per 100 woman-years of use) and to Lo-Loestrin® (PI 2.92 [95% Confidence Interval 1.94-4.21]), one of the best-selling Combined Oral Contraceptives (COC) in the United States with USD 527.7 million sales in 2018 (15% yoy growth). Estelle® is Mithra’s COC candidate, composed of Estetrol (E4) 15 mg and drospirenone (DRSP) 3 mg.

 

Mithra announces 2019 financial calendar

Liege, Belgium, 22 January 2019 – 7:30  CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company focused on women’s health, today announces its financial calendar for 2019 :

  • 1 March 2019 : Full Year Results 2018
  • 8 April 2019 : Annual Report 2018
  • 16 May 2019 : Annual General Shareholders Meeting
  • 19 September 2019 : Interim report 2019

This calendar and all corporate information on the Company, such as its financial statements, events or corporate presentations, is available on the Company’s website in the Investors’ section  (investors.mithra.com).

Mithra Wins BelMid Company of the Year 2018

Liège, Belgium, 18 January 2019 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, has been awarded BelMid Company of the Year 2018 by Euronext Brussels at its annual New Year’s Ceremony held in Brussels last night.

Blockbuster Potential in Perimenopause with new E4 Candidate and Acceleration of Donesta Phase III Program

  • Potential for new perimenopause product candidate PeriNesta launch as early as 2023, with an estimated market opportunity of at least 18 million patients annually in the US and key EU markets
  • Donesta® phase III E4 monotherapy patient recruitment anticipated to start in Q3 2019 pending approvals , potential market authorisation by end 2023
  • Ongoing global patent filings could protect Donesta® and PeriNesta IP estate until 2039

Liège, Belgium, 07 January 2019 – 6:00 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces the further expansion of its Estetrol (E4)-based programs with a decision to target the underserved perimenopausal market, which affects women between reproductive age and post-menopausal age. The Company believes this additional indication for a product with a comparable formulation to E4 15mg/DRSP 3mg represents a major new market opportunity that requires only limited additional investment.

The Company also announced plans to accelerate preparations for its proposed Phase III E4 monotherapy study of Donesta® in menopause. Mithra has appointed leading specialist Contract Research Organization (CRO) ICON Plc (NASDAQ: ILCR) to manage the study and recruitment is expected to begin in the second half of 2019, pending approvals.

Mithra Announces Attendance at the 37th Annual J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference

Liège, Belgium, 04 January 2019 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces that Chief Executive Officer Mr. François Fornieri and members of the executive management team will be attending the 37th Annual J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference in San Francisco from the 7th to the 10th of January 2019.

For further information or to arrange a one-on-one meeting with Mithra’s management team in San Francisco, please contact:

Brandon Weiner – Westwicke Partners
Associate – Baltimore
+1-443-450-4190
Brandon.weiner@westwicke.com

Mithra annonce les premiers résultats positifs pour l’étude de phase III du contraceptif oral Estelle® aux États-Unis/Canada

  • Le critère d’efficacité principal révèle une excellente efficacité contraceptive, avec un indice de Pearl (IP) de 2,41 pour 100 femmes, conformément aux attentes
  • Les critères secondaires essentiels ont été atteints, notamment un profil de saignement, un contrôle du cycle, une qualité de vie, ainsi qu’une sécurité et une tolérance excellents
  • Les résultats sont conformes à ceux de l’essai de phase III en Europe/Russie, confirmant le profil exceptionnel d’Estelle® en tant que contraceptif oral combiné de nouvelle génération
  • La soumission aux autorités réglementaires aux États-Unis et en Europe est prévue pour fin 2019

Liège, Belgique, le 30 janvier 2019, 7:00 CET – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), entreprise spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui que son étude de phase III pour Estelle® menée aux États-Unis et au Canada a atteint avec succès le critère d’efficacité principal.

L’efficacité est conforme aux attentes et en ligne avec un contraceptif hormonal récemment approuvé par l’agence américaine FDA (Annovera™ IP de 2,98 (intervalle de confiance de 95 % [2,13 ; 4,06]) pour une utilisation par 100 femmes/an) et aussi avec le Lo-loestrin® (IP de 2,92 (intervalle de confiance de 95 % [1,94 ; 4,21])) l’un des contraceptifs oraux combinés les plus vendus aux États-Unis avec un chiffre d’affaires de 527,7 millions d’USD (croissance de 15 %). Estelle® est le contraceptif oral combiné (COC) candidat de Mithra, composé de 15 mg d’Estetrol (E4) et de 3 mg de drospirénone (DRSP).

 

Mithra annonce son calendrier financier pour 2019

Liège, Belgique, 22 janvier 2019 – 7 :30  CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui son calendrier financier pour 2019 :

  • 1 mars 2019 : Résultats annuels 2018
  • 8 avril 2019 : Rapport annuel 2018
  • 16 mai 2019 : Assemblée Générale des Actionnaires
  • 19 septembre 2019 : Rapport semestriel 2019

Ce calendrier ainsi que toutes les informations corporate sur la Société telles que ses rapports financiers, événements ou présentations corporate sont disponibles dans la section investisseurs du site de la société (investors.mithra.com).

Mithra remporte le prix BelMid Company of the Year 2018

Liège, Belgique, 18 janvier 2019 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine a remporté le prix « BelMid Company of the Year 2018 » lors de la cérémonie de nouvel an d’Euronext Bruxelles qui s’est tenue à Bruxelles hier soir.

Blockbuster potentiel en périménopause avec un nouveau produit candidat à base d’E4 et accélération du programme de Phase III pour Donesta

  • Potentiel pour un nouveau produit candidat PeriNesta avec un lancement dès 2023, et une opportunité de marché estimée au moins à 18 million de patients annuellement pour les Etats-Unis et les marchés européens clés
  • Début de recrutement des patients pour la phase III de Donesta® en monothérapie E4 prévu au troisième trimestre 2019 en fonction des autorisations, avec une autorisation de mise sur le marché potentielle pour fin 2023
  • Les demandes de brevet en cours pourraient protéger les droits de propriété intellectuelle de Donesta® et de PeriNesta™ jusqu’en 2039

Liège, Belgique, le 7 janvier 2019 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels : MITRA), entreprise spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui qu’elle poursuit l’expansion de ses programmes concernant l’Estetrol (E4). Elle a en effet décidé de cibler le marché peu desservi de la périménopause, qui touche les femmes entre l’âge de procréer et la postménopause. L’entreprise envisage cette indication supplémentaire pour un produit dont la formulation serait similaire à E4 15 mg/DRSP 3 mg comme une importante nouvelle opportunité commerciale et requérant un investissement supplémentaire limité.

L’entreprise a également annoncé l’accélération des préparatifs de phase III Donesta® en monothérapie E4 pour la ménopause. Mithra a contracté avec l’entreprise de recherche clinique (CRO) ICON Plc (NASDAQ : ILCR), leader dans ce secteur, pour la gestion l’étude. Le début du recrutement est prévu au deuxième semestre 2019 en fonction des approbations.

Mithra annonce sa participation à la 37ème J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference

Liège, Belgique, 04 janvier 2019 – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société spécialisée en santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui que son Président Directeur Général M. François Fornieri accompagné de certains membres de son équipe de management exécutif participeront à la 37ème J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference à San Francisco, États-Unis, du 7 au 10 janvier 2019 prochain.

Pour plus d’information ou pour fixer des réunions avec l’équipe de management de Mithra à San Francisco, merci de contacter :

Brandon Weiner – Westwicke Partners
Associate – Baltimore
+1-443-450-4190
Brandon.weiner@westwicke.com