EMA Accepts Richter’s Marketing Authorization Application (MAA) for Estelle®, a Novel Combined Oral Contraceptive

Liege, Belgium, 27 February 2020 – 17:45  CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announced that the European Medicines Agency (EMA) has accepted Gedeon Richter’s (hereinafter: “Richter”) regulatory submission for Estelle®, a combined oral contraceptive containing estetrol (E4) and drospirenone.

Developed by Mithra, the product candidate is composed of 15 mg estetrol (E4), a unique native estrogen and 3 mg drospirenone. E4 is produced by the human fetus, passing the maternal blood at relatively high levels during pregnancy. In two phase III clinical studies conducted in 3,725 women, E4/DRSP showed positive top-line results against primary efficacy and safety endpoints and achieved positive secondary endpoints including good bleeding profile, cycle control, and tolerability.

According to the relevant license agreement, Richter will commercialize the product in Europe, Russia and other CIS countries.

Graham Dixon, Chief Scientific Officer of Mithra Women’s Health, commented: The submission to the EMA marks a significant step toward commercialization of Estelle® in Europe. With this submission we are on-track for potential market authorization in H1 2021.  Estelle® promises to provide women with a new choice in oral contraception, combining efficacy with a much improved safety profile. In a space where there hasn’t been any innovation in decades, this will be a major breakthrough.

Mithra Announces Commercial Launch of Myring™ in Belgium

  • Mithra’s hormonal contraceptive ring is now available in pharmacies in Belgium under the trademark name Myloop®
  • Large-scaled global commercialization of Myring™, especially in the world’s three largest markets
  • Mithra CDMO in Belgium expected to produce nearly 2 million rings in 2020

Liege, Belgium, 12 February 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces the commercial launch of Myring™ in Belgium. The Belgian contraceptive ring market is valued at around EUR 5.1 million, with more than 600,000 rings sold each year. Mithra’s vaginal contraceptive ring is marketed by Ceres Pharma in Belgium under the trademark name Myloop®.

Mithra receives positive ruling on Patent Income Deduction

Liege, Belgium, 10 February 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces that it has received a positive ruling from the Belgian tax authorities, enabling Mithra to benefit from the Belgian Patent Income Deduction (PID) 1 on patent related income arising from Mithra’s E4-based products (Estelle®, Donesta®).

L’EMA accepte le dossier de demande d’Autorisation de Mise sur le Marché (AMM) de Richter pour Estelle®, un contraceptif oral combiné innovant

Liège, Belgique,  27 février 2020 – 17:45  CET – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine, a annoncé aujourd’hui que l’Agence Européenne des Médicaments (EMA) a accepté le dossier de soumission réglementaire de Gedeon Richter (ci-après : « Richter ») pour Estelle®, un contraceptif oral combiné contenant de l’estetrol (E4) et de la drospirénone.

Développé par Mithra, le produit candidat est composé de 15 mg d’estetrol (E4), un œstrogène natif unique, et de 3 mg de drospirénone. L’E4 est produit par le fœtus humain, et passe dans le sang maternel à des niveaux relativement élevés pendant la grossesse. Lors des deux études cliniques de phase III menées auprès de 3 725 femmes, la combinaison E4/DRSP  a obtenu des résultats positifs au niveau des critères principaux d’efficacité et d’innocuité, ainsi qu’au niveau des critères secondaires, notamment le  profil de saignement, le contrôle du cycle et la tolérance.

Conformément à l’accord de licence correspondant, Richter commercialisera le produit en Europe, en Russie et dans d’autres pays de la CEI.

Graham Dixon, directeur scientifique de Mithra Women’s Health commente : « La soumission à l’EMA marque une étape importante vers la commercialisation d’Estelle® en Europe. Avec cette soumission, nous sommes en bonne voie d’obtenir une autorisation de mise sur le marché potentielle au premier semestre 2021.  Estelle® promet d’offrir aux femmes un nouveau choix en matière de contraception orale, en combinant l’efficacité à un profil de sécurité nettement amélioré. Dans un domaine où il n’y a pas eu d’innovation depuis des décennies, ce sera une avancée majeure. »

Mithra annonce le lancement commercial du Myring™ en Belgique

  • L’anneau contraceptif hormonal de Mithra est désormais disponible dans les pharmacies belges sous le nom de marque Myloop®
  • Commercialisation globale à large échelle de Myring™, notamment dans les trois plus grands marchés mondiaux
  • Production de près de 2 millions d’anneaux au Mithra CDMO en 2020

Liège, Belgique, 12 février 2020 – 7:30  CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui le lancement commercial de Myring™ en Belgique. Le marché belge des anneaux contraceptifs est évalué à environ 5,1 millions d’euros, avec plus de 600 000 anneaux vendus chaque année. L’anneau contraceptif vaginal de Mithra est commercialisé en Belgique par Ceres Pharma sous le nom de marque Myloop®.

Mithra obtient une décision favorable à sa demande de Déduction des Revenus de Brevets

Liège, Belgique, 10 février 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui avoir reçu un avis positif des autorités fiscales belges, lui permettant de bénéficier de la Déduction des Revenus de Brevets (DRB) 1 sur l’ensemble des revenus générés par la propriété intellectuelle liés aux produits à base d’Estetrol (E4), à savoir Estelle® et Donesta®