Mithra Obtains a Capital Commitment Agreement of EUR 50 Million from Partner LDA Capital

Liege, Belgium, 24 April 2020 – 7:30 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces that it has entered into a capital commitment agreement with LDA Capital Limited, a Los Angeles based global investment group with expertise in cross border transactions in life science sector.

Mithra Releases 2019 Annual Report and Invitation to its Securities holders’ Meeting

Liege, Belgium, 22 April 2020 – 7:30 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health today announces the publication of its 2019 Annual Report and the invitation to its Ordinary and Extraordinary General Securities holders.

2019 Annual Report

The Annual Report which outlines Mithra’s achievements in 2019 includes the following information:

  • Overview of Mithra’s R&D pipeline and Letter to Shareholders;
  • Highlights of Mithra’s Strategy and Outlook for 2020;
  • Management Report;
  • Remuneration Report;
  • Financial statements and notes.

The Annual Report is available in English and French and can be read (or downloaded in PDF) on the website investors.mithra.com. In case of interpretation differences, the French version will prevail.

François Fornieri, CEO Mithra Women’s Health, commented:

2019 marked our 20th anniversary and was exceptional in more ways than one. We recorded a strong turnover increase, achieved key milestones in both clinical development and international growth, and a CDMO that successfully moved into commercial production. In 2020, despite this unprecedented situation caused by Covid-19, our teams are determined to do everything possible to meet our ambitious challenges.”

 

 

General Shareholders’ meeting

Mithra is pleased to invite its securities holders to its Ordinary and Extraordinary General Shareholder’s meeting that will be held on Friday May 22 2020 at 2:00 PM (CEST).

The notice for the General Shareholder’s Meeting including a description of the formalities to participate in the Meeting is available on the website investors.mithra.com.

Exceptional organisational arrangements due to Covid-19 have been made

 

Mayne Pharma Submits New Drug Application For E4/DRSP to the FDA

16 April 2020, Adelaide Australia and Liege, Belgium – Mayne Pharma Group Limited (ASX: MYX) and Mithra Pharmaceuticals SA (Euronext Brussels: MITRA) today announced that Mayne Pharma has submitted a New Drug Application (NDA) to the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA), seeking marketing authorisation for E4/DRSP, a combined oral contraceptive indicated for the prevention of pregnancy in women. If approved by the FDA, E4/DRSP is expected to be made available to patients in the US market in the first half of calendar 2021.

Mithra Announces Commercial Launch of Myring™ in Germany, the biggest market in Europe

  • Successful launch of Mithra’s hormonal contraceptive ring in Germany under the trademark MYCIRQ®
  • Germany is the largest European market and the second worldwide, with 3 million vaginal rings sold per year
  • Mithra CDMO pursues the manufacturing of its Myring™ orders in compliance with all the measures required by the Belgian authorities

Liege, Belgium, 2 April 2020 – 7:30  CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health today announces the commercial launch of Myring™ in Germany, which is the largest European market and the second worldwide in terms of sales volume. With 3 million vaginal rings sold per year, the German contraceptive rings market is worth EUR 27 million per year.

 

Mithra Announces Donesta® Phase III Clinical Program Update

Liege, Belgium, 01 April 2020 – 17:45 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health today announces an update on the Donesta® Phase III Clinical Program called “E4 Comfort”, which aims at enrolling approximately 2200 menopausal women (40-65 years) and includes two pivotal studies: in North America (United States/Canada) launched in October 2019, and in Europe, Russia and South America launched in December 2019. For each pivotal study, women will be recruited in about 120 sites in the concerned areas.

Mithra conclut un accord d’engagement de capital de 50 millions d’euros avec LDA Capital

Liège, Belgique, 24 avril 2020 – 7:30 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui avoir conclu un accord d’engagement de capital avec LDA Capital Limited, un groupe d’investissement international basé à Los Angeles et spécialisé en transactions transfrontalières dans le secteur des Life Science.

Mithra Publie son Rapport Annuel 2019 et l’invitation à son Assemblée Générale des Détenteurs de Titres

Liège, Belgique, 22 avril 2020 – 7:30  CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui la publication de son rapport annuel 2019, ainsi que son invitation à l’Assemblée générale ordinaire et extraordinaire des détenteurs de titres.

Rapport annuel 2019

Le rapport annuel relate l’activité de Mithra en 2019 et contient notamment les informations suivantes :

  • Aperçu du portfolio R&D de Mithra et Lettre aux actionnaires ;
  • Grandes lignes stratégiques et perspectives pour 2020 ;
  • Rapport de gestion;
  • Rapport de rémunération ;
  • États financiers et notes.

Le rapport annuel est disponible en anglais et en français et peut être lu (ou téléchargé sous format PDF) sur le site investors.mithra.com. En cas de différences d’interprétation, la version française fait foi.

François Fornieri, CEO de Mithra Women’s Health, commente :

« 2019 a marqué notre 20e anniversaire et fut exceptionnelle à plus d’un titre. Un chiffre d’affaires en forte hausse, des étapes-clés franchies tant au niveau du développement clinique que de notre croissance à l’international et un CDMO qui a réussi avec succès son passage en phase de production commerciale. En 2020, malgré cette situation sans précédent causée par le Covid-19, nos équipes sont déterminées à tout mettre en œuvre pour relever  nos ambitieux challenges. »

Assemblée générale

Mithra a le plaisir d’inviter ses détenteurs de titres à son Assemblée générale ordinaire et extraordinaire qui se tiendra le vendredi 22 mai 2020 à 14:00 PM (CEST).

L’avis de convocation pour l’Assemblée générale reprenant les formalités de participation à cette Assemblée est disponible sur le site investors.mithra.com.

Des modalités dérogatoires d’organisation en raison du Covid-19 ont été mises en place.

Mayne Pharma Soumet à la FDA sa Demande d’Enregistrement d’un Nouveau Médicament pour E4/DRSP

16 avril 2020, Adelaïde Australie et Liège, Belgique – Mayne Pharma Group Limited (ASX: MYX) et Mithra Pharmaceuticals SA (Euronext Brussels: MITRA) annoncent aujourd’hui la soumission d’une « demande d’enregistrement d’un nouveau médicament » (New Drug Application) à la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) américaine, en vue d’obtenir une autorisation de mise sur le marché pour le contraceptif oral combiné E4/DRSP. En cas d’approbation de la FDA, E4/DRSP devrait être mis à disposition des patientes américaines durant le premier semestre 2021.

 

Mithra annonce le lancement commercial de Myring™ en Allemagne, le plus grand marché européen

  • Lancement réussi de l’anneau contraceptive hormonal de Mithra en Allemagne, sous le nom de marque MYCIRQ®
  • L’Allemagne représente le plus grand marché d’Europe et le second au niveau mondial, avec plus de 3 millions d’anneaux vaginaux vendus chaque année
  • Le Mithra CDMO poursuit la production de ses commandes Myring™ dans le respect strict des mesures exigées par les autorités belges

Liège, Belgique, le 2 avril 2020 – 7:30  CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine, annonce  le lancement commercial de Myring™ en Allemagne, le plus grand marché européen et le deuxième au monde en termes de volume de ventes. Avec 3 millions d’anneaux vaginaux vendus chaque année, le marché allemand des anneaux contraceptifs pèse pas moins de  27 millions EUR par an.

Mithra annonce un update pour son Programme clinique de Phase III Donesta®

Liège, Belgique, 01 avril 2020 – 17:45 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine, annonce un update concernant son programme clinique de phase III Donesta® (« E4 Comfort »), qui vise le recrutement d’environ 2200 femmes ménopausées (40-65 ans) et qui comprend deux études pivots : la première lancée en octobre 2019 en Amérique du Nord (États-Unis/Canada) ; la second initiée en décembre 2019 en Europe, Russie et Amérique du Sud. Pour chaque étude pivot, les femmes seront recrutées dans quelque 120 sites des régions concernées.