Mithra’s exclusivity on Estetrol applications extended to 2036 in Europe

Thanks to a new patent relating to Estetrol applications, Mithra secures its future results. A similar process is underway for the US market.

Liège, Belgique, 30 novembre 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces that it has been granted a new patent by the European Patent Office (EPO) relating to various pharmaceutical compositions containing Estetrol (E4) and their manufacturing process. In doing so, Mithra consolidates its exclusivity for the use of E4 in a wide range of indications such as the treatment of hormone-dependent cancers (breast and prostate in particular), dermatology, neuroprotection, dysmenorrhea and emergency contraception

 

Estetrol recognized as a “New Active Substance” by the European Medicines Agency (EMA)

This is the first time in more than 80 years that a new estrogen has been introduced in the field of contraception.

Liège, Belgium, 25 November 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra, a company dedicated to Women’s Health (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), today announces that the European Medicines Agency (EMA) has designated Estetrol monohydrate (E4) as a New Active Substance (NAS) in its “Day 180” report, concluding the second phase of the ongoing evaluation of Estelle® birth control pills for the European market.

Creation of a New Share Option Plan in Replacement of the 2018 Share Option Plan

Liege, Belgium, 20 November 2020 – 17:45 CET – Mithra Pharmaceuticals SA (the “Company” or “Mithra”), a company dedicated to Women’s Health (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), today announces that its board of directors has issued, within the framework of the authorized capital, a new share option plan for its personnel, covering 390,717 share options (the “2020 Share Option Plan”).

E4/DRSP, a Novel Combined Oral Contraceptive, submitted to Brazilian regulatory authorities

Liege, Belgium, 17 November 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announced that the regulatory submission for E4/DRSP, a combined oral contraceptive containing estetrol (E4) and drospirenone (DRSP), has been submitted to the National Sanitary Surveillance Agency (ANVISA) by Mithra’s commercial partner, Libbs, the Women’s Health leader in Brazil.

Mithra Signs License and Supply Agreement for Commercialization of Myring™ in Venezuela

  • Mithra grants license to Chemical Dampe for commercialization of its vaginal contraceptive ring in Venezuela
  • Strengthening of the commercial presence in Latin and South America
  • Myring™ licenses granted to industry leaders in 36 countries, including the world’s three largest markets

Liege, Belgium, 10 November 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces that it has entered into a license and supply agreement (LSA) with Chemical Dampe for the commercialization of its hormonal contraceptive ring Myring™ in Venezuela. Based in Venezuela, Chemical Dampe builds alliances for the health of Venezuelans focused on women’s health with advanced technology and high quality products, made inside and outside its borders.

Mithra Renews its Board of Directors to Support its Operational Ambitions

Liege, Belgium, 3 November 2020, 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health today announces, on the initiative of its outgoing Chairman Marc Coucke,  its intention to renew its Board of Directors in accordance with its Strategic Operating Plan.

L’exclusivité de Mithra sur les applications de l’Estetrol prolongée jusqu’en 2036 en Europe

Grâce à l’obtention d’un nouveau brevet relatif aux applications de l’Estetrol, Mithra sécurise ses perspectives de résultats. Une démarche similaire est en cours pour le marché américain.

Liège, Belgique, 30 novembre 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), société spécialisée dans la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui qu’elle s’est vu accorder par l’Office européen des Brevets (EPO – European Patent Office) un nouveau brevet lié à différentes compositions pharmaceutiques contenant de l’E4 et à leur procédé de fabrication. Ce faisant, Mithra consolide son exclusivité pour l’exploitation de l’Estetrol (E4) dans une vaste gamme d’indications tels que le traitement des cancers hormono-dépendants (du sein et de la prostate en particulier), la dermatologie, la neuroprotection, les dysménorrhées et la contraception d’urgence.

L’Estetrol reconnu comme « nouvelle substance active » par l’Agence européenne des Médicaments (EMA)

En plus de 80 années, c’est la première fois qu’un nouvel œstrogène est exploitée dans le domaine de la contraception.

Liège, Belgique, 25 novembre 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra, une société dédiée à la santé féminine (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), annonce aujourd’hui que l’Agence européenne des Médicaments (EMA) a qualifié l’Estetrol monohydrate (E4) de Nouvelle Substance Active (NSA) dans son rapport « Day 180 » clôturant la deuxième phase de l’évaluation de la pilule contraceptive Estelle® en vue de sa mise sur le marché européen.

Création d’un nouveau Plan de Droits de Souscription en Remplacement du Plan de Droits de Souscription de 2018

Liège, Belgique, 20 novembre 2020 – 17:45 CET – Mithra Pharmaceuticals SA (la « Société » ou « Mithra »), une société dédiée à la santé féminine (Euronext Brussels : MITRA), annonce aujourd’hui que son conseil d’administration a émis, au moyen du capital autorisé, un nouveau plan de droits de souscription pour son personnel, pour un total de 390.717 droits de souscription (le « Plan de Droits de Souscription de 2020 »).

E4/DRSP, un contraceptif oral combiné innovant, soumis aux autorités réglementaires brésiliennes

Liège, Belgique, 17 novembre 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui que le dossier d’enregistrement pour E4/DRSP, un contraceptif oral combiné contenant de l’estetrol (E4) et de la drospirénone (DRSP), a été soumis à l’Agence nationale de surveillance sanitaire (ANVISA) par le partenaire commercial de Mithra, Libbs, le leader de la santé féminine au Brésil.

Mithra signe un accord de licence et d’approvisionnement pour la commercialisation de Myring™ au Venezuela

  • Mithra accorde une licence à Chemical Dampe pour la commercialisation de son anneau contraceptif vaginal au Venezuela
  • Renforcement de la présence commerciale en Amérique latine et du Sud
  • Des licences de Myring™ ont déjà été octroyées à des leaders de l’industrie dans 36 pays, dont les trois plus grands marchés du monde

Liège, Belgique, 10 novembre 2020 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Bruxelles : MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui qu’elle a conclu un accord de licence et d’approvisionnement (LSA) avec Chemical Dampe pour la commercialisation de son anneau contraceptif hormonal Myring™ au Venezuela. Basée au Venezuela, Chemical Dampe établit des partenariats pour la santé des Vénézuéliens axées sur le santé des femmes, avec  des produits de haute qualité et des technologies de pointe, fabriqués à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur de ses frontières.

Mithra renouvelle son Conseil d’administration pour appuyer ses ambitions opérationnelles

Liège, Belgique, 3 novembre 2020, 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui, sur initiative de son Président sortant Marc Coucke, sa volonté de renouveler son conseil d’administration conformément à son Plan stratégique opérationnel.