Richter and Mithra Receive Positive CHMP Opinion for Estelle®

Budapest, Hungary – Liege, Belgium – 26 March 2021 – 13:15 CET – Gedeon Richter Plc. (“Richter”) and Mithra Pharmaceuticals (“Mithra”) today announced that the Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP) of the European Medicines Agency (EMA) has adopted a positive opinion for a novel combined oral contraceptive containing 15 mg estetrol (E4) and 3 mg drospirenone (DRSP). Subject to approval by the European Commission, the marketing authorization valid for all European Union Member States is expected to be granted by the end of the second quarter 2021. The product will be marketed in Europe by Richter under the brand name Drovelis®.

Richter is dedicated to bring to market innovative treatment like Drovelis® that will widen the selection of products within the female contraception solutions”, said Erik Bogsch, Executive Chairman of Gedeon Richter Plc. “We are encouraged by this positive opinion from the CHMP and we shall do our best to make Drovelis® available to physicians and patients in Europe.”

After Estelle® first approval granted in Canada early this month, we are very pleased with this positive opinion given by the European Medicines Agency”, said Leon Van Rompay, CEO of Mithra. “Being able to offer the result of so many years of work to women is a huge achievement for a biotech such as Mithra. It demonstrates the resilience of our teams which, despite of the turbulences caused by Covid-19, managed to take up the challenge with flying colors. We are pleased to collaborate on this exciting project with our long-standing partner Gedeon Richter as this further strengthens our successful partnership.”

Prof Jean-Michel Foidart, Permanent Secretary of the Royal Academy of Medicine of Belgium, added: “We’ve been working on Estetrol, a native hormone produced by the human body during pregnancy, for more than ten years to develop a new generation contraceptive pill with a clear benefit/risk aiming to improve women’s quality of life. This product promises to be a major breakthrough in a space where there hasn’t been any innovation in decades.”

“This new product has an unique profile, significantly supports reproductive health preservation and conscious family planning. Estetrol combined with drospirenone represents a major innovation breakthrough in reproductive health and sets a new horizon for women around the world,” stated Professor Emeritus György Bártfai, the Chairman of the Egon and Ann Diczfalusy Foundation, founded in 2007 to preserve and forward professor’s spirit and legacy for the next generations.

 

Mithra Reports Full Year 2020 Financial Results

  • Strengthening of the financial resources and balance sheet structure via various funding transactions for an amount of EUR 260 million, diversifying the sources of financing
  • Record cash position of EUR 138.7 million allowing the continuation of our Business Development strategy for Donesta® and R&D projects beyond Women’s Health, notably in Covid-19 treatment
  • Licensing milestones from backlog contracts signed for Estelle® amount to more than EUR 450 million, with more than EUR 300 million cash to still be collected
  • First marketing authorization (MA) obtained for lead asset Estelle® in Canada, with other MA expected in Europe and the United States in the first half of 2021

 Liege, Belgium, 09 March 2021 – 7:30  CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces its financial results for the year ended 31 December 2020, prepared in accordance with IFRS.

Mithra and Searchlight Pharma Announce Estelle® Approval in Canada

First E4-based product approved internationally

  • Canadian regulatory approval is the first in the world for the novel combined oral contraceptive Estelle®
  • Innovative product developed by Mithra containing the unique native estrogen Estetrol (E4) and drospirenone (DRSP)
  • Approval supported by two large multinational Phase 3 studies conducted in 3,725 women
  • Commercial launch in Canada anticipated mid-summer 2021

LIEGE (Belgium – 7:30AM CET) and MONTREAL (Canada – 7:00AM EST), March 8, 2021 – Mithra and Searchlight Pharma announce today that Health Canada has approved Estelle® under the trademark Nextstellis®, the first and only combined oral contraceptive (COC) product based on the unique native estrogen Estetrol (E4). Once launched, E4 will be the first new estrogen in a COC in the Canadian market in over half a century, and will be the only COC alternative to ethinyl estradiol-based COC pills in Canada.

Mithra to Host Webcast for 2020 Financial Results on 9 March 2021

Liege, Belgium, 04 March 2021 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health announces that it will host a live webcast on Tuesday, 9 March 2021 at 09:30 CET to present its 2020 financial and operating results.

The live webcast can be accessed on the Mithra website or by clicking here.

To participate to the conference call, please register on this link,

A replay of the webcast will be available on the Mithra investor’s website shortly after the close of the call.

Mithra and Farmitalia Announce Commercial Launch of Myring™ in Italy, the Fourth Largest Market in the World

  • Successful launch of Mithra’s hormonal contraceptive ring in Italy under the trademark Kirkos®
  • Italy is the third largest European market and the fourth worldwide, with 2 million vaginal rings sold per year
  • Mithra CDMO pursues the manufacturing of its Myring™ orders for new commercial launches planned for 2021

Liege, Belgium, 2 March 2021 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces the commercial launch of its vaginal contraceptive ring Myring™ in Italy.

Richter et Mithra reçoivent l’avis positif du CHMP pour Estelle®

Budapest, Hongrie Liège, Belgique 26 mars 2021 –  13 :15 CET –Gedeon Richter Plc. (‘Richter’) et Mithra Pharmaceuticals (“Mithra”) annoncent aujourd’hui avoir reçu un avis positif du Comité des Médicaments à Usage Humain (CHMP) de l’Agence Européenne des Médicaments (EMA) pour un contraceptif oral combiné (COC) composé de 15 mg d’Estetrol (E4) et 3 mg de drospirénone (DRSP). Sous réserve de l’approbation de la Commission européenne, l’autorisation de mise sur le marché valide dans l’ensemble des Etats membres de l’Union européenne est attendue pour la fin du second trimestre 2021. Le produit sera commercialisé en Europe par Richter sous la marque Drovelis®.

Richter se consacre pleinement au lancement de ce traitement novateur qu’est Drovelis®, lequel élargira la gamme de produits disponibles en matière de contraception féminine », explique Erik Bogsch, Président exécutif de Gedeon Richter Plc. « Cet avis rendu par le Comité CHMP est très motivant et nous ferons le maximum pour rendre Drovelis® accessible aux médecins et aux patientes partout en Europe. »

« Après la première approbation d’Estelle® délivrée au Canada début mars, nous sommes particulièrement heureux de cette opinion positive rendue par l’Agence européenne des médicaments », commente Leon Van Rompay, CEO de Mithra. « La perspective de rendre le fruit de tant d’années de travail accessible aux femmes est une immense réussite pour une biotech telle que Mithra. Cela démontre la solidité de nos équipes qui, malgré les turbulences liées au Covid-19, sont parvenues à relever le challenge haut la main. Nous sommes très heureux de collaborer avec Richter, notre partenaire de longue date, sur ce projet passionnant qui renforce notre partenariat performant  »

Prof Jean-Michel Foidart, Secrétaire perpétuel de l’Académie royale de Médecine de Belgique, ajoute: « Nous travaillons depuis plus de dix ans sur l’Estetrol, cet oestrogène natif produit par le corps humain, afin de développer une nouvelle génération de pilules contraceptives présentant un profil bénéfice/risque indéniable et visant à améliorer la qualité de vie des femmes. Ce produit promet d’être une réelle avancée dans un domaine qui n’a plus connu d’innovation depuis des décennies. »

« Ce nouveau produit au profil unique offre une alternative en gynécologie et pour les plannings familiaux. L’association de l’Estetrol et de la drospirénone représente une innovation majeure en santé féminine et ouvre un nouvel horizon pour les femmes du monde entier », déclare le professeur émérite György Bártfai, président de la Fondation Egon et Ann Diczfalusy, créée en 2007 pour préserver et transmettre l’esprit et l’héritage du professeur aux générations futures.

Mithra annonce ses résultats annuels 2020

  • Renforcement des ressources financières et de la structure du bilan par le biais de diverses opérations et sources de financement pour un montant total de 260 millions EUR
  • Trésorerie record de 138,7 millions EUR garantissant la poursuite de notre stratégie de développement commercial pour Donesta® et l’avancée des projets de R&D au-delà de la santé féminine, notamment dans le traitement du Covid-19
  • Plus de 450 millions EUR pour l’ensemble des contrats de licence signés pour le produit candidat Estelle®, dont plus de 300 millions EUR encore à reconnaitre
  • Obtention de la première autorisation de mise sur le marché (AMM) obtenue pour l’actif-phare Estelle® au Canada, avant d’autres AMM attendues en Europe et aux États-Unis au cours du premier semestre 2021

Liège, Belgique, 9 mars 2021 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui ses résultats financiers établis conformément aux normes IFRS pour l’exercice clos le 31 décembre 2020.

Mithra et Searchlight Pharma annoncent l’approbation d’Estelle® au Canada

Le premier produit à base d’Estetrol (E4) approuvé au monde

  • Première approbation mondiale pour le nouveau contraceptif oral combiné Estelle® sur le marché canadien
  • Produit innovant développé par Mithra et composé de l’oestrogène natif unique Estetrol (E4) et de drospirénone (DRSP)
  • Approbation basée sur les résultats de deux grandes études multinationales de phase III menées auprès de 3 725 femmes
  • Lancement commercial au Canada prévu pour le milieu de l’été 2021

LIÈGE (Belgique – 7:30AM CET) et MONTRÉAL (Canada – 7:00AM EST), 8 mars 2021– Mithra et Searchlight Pharma annoncent aujourd’hui l’approbation d’Estelle®, sous la marque Nextstellis®, par l’Agence réglementaire Santé Canada. Il s’agit du premier et seul produit contraceptif oral combiné (COC) basé sur l’œstrogène natif unique Estetrol (E4). L’E4 sera le premier COC à base d’un nouvel œstrogène commercialisé sur le marché canadien depuis plus d’un demi-siècle, et la seule alternative COC aux pilules COC à base d’éthinylestradiol au Canada.

Mithra présentera ses résultats annuels 2020 lors d’un webcast le 9 mars 2021

Liège, Belgique, 04 mars 2021 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine annonce  qu’elle organisera un webcast en direct le mardi 9 mars 2021 à 09:30 CET pour présenter ses résultats financiers et opérationnels 2020.

La retransmission en direct pourra être consultée sur le site web de Mithra ou en cliquant ici.

Pour participer à la conférence téléphonique, veuillez-vous enregistrer via ce lien.

Une rediffusion de la conférence sera disponible sur le site Investisseurs de Mithra peu après la fin de la conférence.

Mithra et Farmitalia annoncent le lancement commercial de Myring™ en Italie, quatrième marché mondial

  • Lancement réussi de l’anneau contraceptif hormonal de Mithra en Italie sous le nom de marque Kirkos®
  • L’Italie représente le troisième plus grand marché européen et le quatrième au niveau mondial, avec 2 millions d’anneaux vaginaux vendus chaque année
  • Le Mithra CDMO poursuit la production des anneaux Myring™ pour couvrir l’ensemble des lancements commerciaux prévus en 2021

Liège, Belgique, 2 mars 2021 – 7:30 CET – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine, annonce aujourd’hui le lancement commercial de son anneau contraceptif vaginal Myring™ en Italie.