Mithra Announces Topline Results for COVID-19 Phase II Study

Liege, Belgium, 24 September 2021 – 7:45 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health today announces topline results of the Coronesta Phase II study, which aimed to assess the safety and efficacy of estetrol (E4) for the treatment of patients who were hospitalized with moderate COVID-19. E4 is a native occurring estrogen produced by the human fetus during pregnancy.

Mithra Announces 2021 Half Year Results

Liege, Belgium, 24 September 2021 – 7:30 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces its financial results for the six-month period ending on 30 June 2021, prepared in accordance with IFRS. The full interim report is available on the Investors section of the website.

Mithra Announces an Update on PeriNesta®

Liege, Belgium, 21 September 2021 –17:50 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces an update on its Research & Development strategy regarding the PeriNesta® product candidate.

At inception, the PeriNesta® product candidate was intended to specifically target relief of hot flushes, and/or vasomotor symptoms (VMS), while providing effective contraception for women who are starting to exit the reproductive stage and are transitioning into postmenopause, a period called perimenopause. To do so, Mithra intended to conduct a safety study with a comparable formulation to E4 15 mg/DRSP 3 mg in women aged around 50 years of age affected by VMS.

Donesta® Phase III: Recruitment Completion of American Study and Additional Recruitment in the European Study

LIEGE (Belgium, 21 September 2021 – 17:45 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, today announces the completion of recruitment of 1015 menopausal women in the “E4 Comfort” pivotal study1 of Donesta® in the United States and Canada. Donesta® is a next generation orally-administrated estetrol-based hormone therapy product candidate for the relief of menopausal vasomotor symptoms (VMS).

Mithra Announces Estelle® Approval in Russia

Liege, Belgium, 16 September 2021 – 7:30 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), a company dedicated to Women’s Health, is pleased to announce that the Russian Medicines Agency (Roszdravnadzor) has approved the registration application for the novel combined oral contraceptive Estelle® containing 15mg estetrol (E4) and 3 mg drospirenone (DRSP).

Developed by Mithra, Estelle® is the first and only pill containing estetrol (E4), a naturally occurring native estrogen produced in the human body during pregnancy.

Mithra and Searchlight Pharma Announce Availability of Nextstellis® in Pharmacies Across Canada

LIEGE (Belgium – 7:30 AM CEST) and MONTREAL (Canada – 7:00 AM EST), September 15, 2021 – Mithra and Searchlight Pharma are pleased to announce that women across Canada looking for the latest advancement in combined oral contraception (COC) now have access to Nextstellis® , a first-of-its-kind COC that includes the unique natural estrogen estetrol (E4), featuring strong efficacy, safety and tolerability with excellent cycle control. E4 is the first new estrogen in a COC in the Canadian market in more than half a century. E4 is naturally produced in the human body during pregnancy and, in Nextstellis, it is synthesized from plant sources.

Liège, Belgique, 24 septembre 2021 – 7:45 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui les premiers résultats de l’étude de phase II Coronesta, qui visait à évaluer la sécurité et l’efficacité de l’estetrol (E4) dans le traitement des patients hospitalisés pour un COVID-19 modéré. L’E4 est un œstrogène naturel produit par le fœtus humain pendant la grossesse.

Liège, Belgique, 24 septembre 2021 – 7:30 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui ses résultats financiers établis conformément aux normes IFRS pour l’exercice clos le 30 juin 2021. Le rapport intermédiaire complet est disponible dans la section investisseurs du site web.

Liège, Belgique, 21 septembre 2021 – 17:50 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui avoir revu sa stratégie de Recherche & Développement pour le produit candidat PeriNesta®.

À l’origine, le produit candidat PeriNesta® était destiné à soulager les bouffées de chaleur et/ou les symptômes vasomoteurs (VMS) tout en procurant un moyen de contraception efficace aux femmes qui quittent l’âge de procréation et entrent dans la période de la postménopause, une période intermédiaire appelée périménopause. Mithra avait l’intention de lancer une étude de sécurité avec une formulation comparable à E4 15mg/DRSP 3 mg chez des femmes âgées d’environ 50 ans et présentant des VMS.

Liège, Belgique, 21 septembre 2021 – 17 :45 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine annonce aujourd’hui avoir terminé le recrutement de 1015 femmes ménopausées dans le cadre de l’étude pivot « E4 Comfort » aux États-Unis et au Canada. Donesta® est un traitement hormonal oral candidat de nouvelle génération à base d’estetrol (E4) visant à
soulager les symptômes vasomoteurs (VMS) chez les femmes ménopausées.

Liège, Belgique, 16 septembre 2021 – 7:30 CEST – Mithra (Euronext Brussels: MITRA), une société dédiée à la santé féminine est ravi d’annoncer que l’Agence russe des Médicaments (Roszdravnadzor) a approuvé la demande d’enregistrement du nouveau contraceptif oral combiné Estelle® composé de 15mg d’estetrol (E4) et de 3 mg de drospirénone (DRSP).

Développé par Mithra, Estelle® est la première et unique pilule à base d’estetrol (E4), un oestrogène produit naturellement par le corps humain pendant la grossesse.

LIÈGE (Belgique – 7:30 AM CEST) et MONTRÉAL (Canada – 7:00 AM EST), 15 septembre 2021– Mithra et Searchlight Pharma sont ravis d’annoncer que les Canadiennes à la recherche d’alternatives en matière de contraceptif oral combiné (COC) ont désormais accès à Nextstellis®, le premier COC à base de l’oestrogène naturel estetrol (E4), lequel présente une efficacité, une sécurité et une tolérabilité uniques, ainsi qu’un excellent contrôle du cycle. L’E4 est le premier nouvel œstrogène présent dans un COC commercialisé sur le marché canadien depuis plus d’un demi-siècle. Produit naturellement par le corps humain durant la grossesse, l’E4 contenu dans Nextstellis® est synthétisé à partir de sources végétales.