Mithra’s European Advisory Board for Estelle Will Meet During the ESC Congress (European Society of Contraception) in Basel on May 4th 2016

  • Mithra has set up a scientific committee composed of international experts to support the last development steps of Estelle®, its contraceptive product candidate based on Estetrol.
  • The European or American scientific committees, set up by Mithra and its own scientific committee, are aimed at gathering impressions and recommendations from the international experts in the contraception field. These committees will be moderated by Mitchell Creinin, global expert in contraception of the Davis University in Sacramento, California.
  • During the ESC (European Society of contraception) held in Basel from May 5th to 7th, 2016, Mithra will gather its experts and practitioners board and will present the last results of the project Estelle to the scientific community during a symposium entitled “Estelle, new contraceptive pill with fetal estrogen, Estetrol”

Liège, Belgium, 3 May 2016 – In order to support the last development steps and to prepare its candidate product for a future introduction on the market, Mithra set up an international and European advisory committee. Composed of 7 international European experts in gynecology, this committee will advise Mithra on its development, but also on the clinical relevance and the added value of Estetrol in the contraception field. These Key Opinion Leaders will work with Mithra in order to confront development plans with market needs. The next committee meeting is planned on May 4th in Basel, Switzerland, during the ESC Congress (European Society of contraception and Reproductive Health) and will be moderated by Mitchell Creinin, a world expert in contraception.

Read the Press Release

Mithra organisera son Advisory Board européen pour Estelle dans le cadre de l’ESC (European Society of Contraception) à Bâle le 4 mai 2016

  • Mithra a mis sur pied un comité scientifique composé d’experts internationaux afin d’accompagner les dernières étapes du développement d’Estelle®, son produit candidat à base d’Estetrol dans le domaine de la contraception.
  • Les comités scientifiques européens ou américains constitués par Mithra et son conseil scientifique ont pour objectif de rassembler les impressions et les recommandations des experts internationaux dans le domaine de la contraception. Ils seront modérés par Mitchell Creinin, un expert mondial en contraception de l’Université Davis à Sacramento, Californie.
  • Dans le cadre de l’ESC (European Society of Contraception) organisé à Bâle du 5 au 7 mai 2016, Mithra réunira son board d’experts-praticiens et présentera à la communauté scientifique les derniers résultats du projet Estelle lors d’un symposium intitulé « Estelle, nouvelle pilule contraceptive à base d’oestrogène foetal, l’Estetrol »

Liège, Belgique, 3 mai 2016 – Afin d’accompagner les dernières étapes de son développement et préparer son produit candidat  à une entrée future sur le marché,  Mithra a mis en place un comité consultatif international et européen. Composé de 7 experts internationaux européens en gynécologie, ce comité conseillera Mithra sur son développement mais également la pertinence clinique et la valeur ajoutée de l’Estetrol en contraception. Ces Key Opinion Leaders collaboreront avec Mithra afin de confronter les plans de développement aux besoins du marché. Le prochain comité est prévu le 4 mai à Bâle, en Suisse, durant le Congrès ESC (European Society of Contraception and Reproductive Health) et sera modéré par Mitchell Creinin, un expert mondial en contraception.

Lire le communiqué de presse